Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Overal The Sunset Hotel is okay with a 3-star ranking hotel. The breakfast is very nice that offers a lot of options of food. The family rooms are also big enough. However, the airport shuttle bus service made us annoying and waited for over one hour at the airport at late-night. Because they've made mistake about our flight and arrival time. We wished it wouldn't happen again in future as it really caused guests very inconvenient. Moreover, the price of hotel shuttle bus is more than double the public taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by HIDEKIYO from 日本

WiFiが部屋では、繋がらない。

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
部屋にソファーがあるが、テーブルが無い??バルコニーにも、イス&テーブルなぜか無い。
3 out of 5
by Kaisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lorraine e.

family

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on HotelClub
Every at the hotel was perfect, a room next to the pool, so we could keep an eye on the granddaughter, staff lovely. Didn't like getting charged for one broken glass, but on the whole good holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Tolles Hotel und sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter. Da das Hotel sich einen kleinen Fußmarsch vom Strand entfernt befindet, gibt es einen Shuttleservice (kostenlos), der einen direkt am Stand oder auch in der Legianstreet (Shopping sowie Restaurant-Straße) absetzt. Das Frühstück sehr lecker. Zimmer sehr geräumig.
3 out of 5
by Imane from Beziers

Hôtel moyen

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel nest pas très loin de la mer et du centre . Il est correct mais pas grandiose . Le petit déjeuner pas terrible . Et il y a que 4 transats pour tout l'hôtel ....le ménage des chambre est à revoir .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for it's Price.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money and a well run establishment.No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the sunset hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
他のお客様のレビュー通りのホテルだったと思います。蚊が多いとの事が気になり上階を希望した所三階の部屋にしてくれました。しかし、蚊はついてすぐ3匹ころし、確かに多かったです。 部屋は、写真通り広く清潔でした。スタッフもみんな愛想もよく、私的に気配りができていると大変満足を受けました。 立地はJLdewisriに位置しレストランやホテル、コンビニ、スーパーもあるので困る事はないかと思います。クタの中心繁華街までは徒歩10〜15分かかり、ビーチは、少し遠いですが、無料バスもある様です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Zimmer, fußläufig ins Zentrum

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches und bemühtes Personal.
Cons: Der Innenhof wirkte zwar sehr gepflegt, jedoch hätte dieser häufiger gereinigt werden können.
Location: Wie beschrieben, ca. 15 Minuten fußläufig ins Zentrum von Kuta. Somit ist alles in Kuta liegende jederzeit schnell zu erreichen.
Haben dieses Hotel als Start- und Endpunkt für eine kurze Bali-Rundreise gewählt. Insgesamt waren wir zufrieden, da sich das Hotel wie beschrieben wiedergefunden hat. Zimmer waren sauber und von der Ausstattung her absolut okay. Die Lage an einer recht großen Straße machte einen Fußmarsch ins Zentrum von Kuta in ca. 15 Minuten möglich. Trotz der Lage an einer sehr belebten Straße war es sowohl im Zimmer als auch im Innenhof (am Pool) immer ruhig.