Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in need of tlc

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel is quite run down. Gym is full of broken equipment, wifi only work 10% of the time. Rooms themselves are quite dated. The staff were lovely and they did organise me access to another hotels gym after I complained about the state of the gym. If they spent some time and money fixing the hotel it would be quite acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Cheap in price. You certainly get what you pay for

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Breakfast was included with the room, it was nice enough. Our room was run down, the door to the verandah didn't shut properly and the air conditioner was not cool enough, the room was very hot at night without a fan as a back up. The rest of the hotel is also very run down, it needs a lot of work. Pool was a little dirty and it needs plenty of fixing with lots of tiles missing and sharp edges from wear and tear. If you're not going to spend much time in your room or at the resort, this is ok to stay at. Don't expect anything great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Everything you need

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We stayed at the Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort for a week over Christmas. Unlike Kuta or even Nusa Dua, Tanjung Benoa is a quiet area of Bali but everything you need is nearby. There's a gym and spa onsite at the resort. The rooms are big and tidy but there are some signs of age and wear and tear. That didn't impact our experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and greeted us by name after just a couple of days. Wifi was excellent. The pool was a great size and had a variety of sunny and shady areas to lay. Every other day they put on a lunch special - "live cooking" poolside where you can choose from a handful of menu items for really cheap which we enjoyed. I'd recommend the quesadillas! If you like being at the beach you can go across the street to Tao which is beachfront and has a pool and bar. Unfortunately the beach here is not really swimable because of all the water sports. We went to Nusa Dua beach which was lovely. There's a (Bali Connection) shuttle that will pick you up and take you to the area. We walked it and it was about half an hour. Generally good and drinks were good but there was not much atmosphere in the restaurant at dinner time. We found Tao to be busier but there's lots of other options a few minutes down the road and the restaurants will usually pick you up and drop you off for free. Ultimately we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA

Typical Balinese hotel with lush gardens

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and pool bar and hotel spa were great. Hotel staff were very friendly and willing to help.
Cons: A coffee machine in the breakfast area.
Location: Local restaurants were abundant and well-priced. The only shopping centre is the Bali Collection in Nusa Dua.
This was our first visit to Tanjung Benoa and we didn't realize the hotel was at the end of the strip. Swimming at the beach is not permitted because of the water sports but the hotel pool was adequate for us. We used taxis and the shuttle bus to Bali Collection to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton SA

Lovely Resort with beautiful gardens

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable Bed and clean Villa , Pool lovely and clean to swim in.
Cons: The Main reception check in area the staff are very stiff and need more personality greeting people and explain the Resort main features more.
Location: The Resort is near beach for water sports which is good , if you need transport go onto the street it is cheaper.
It is the type of resort where you can go and relax, very quiet . It was a little bit out of the way from shopping which I love to do. They do have a shuttle bus which takes you to Bali Collection shopping Center ( A little bit like a up market Harbor Town.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Dated hotel in need of some desperate attention

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The stunning gardens which are meticulously maintained by the staff. Beautiful and traditional architecture. Helpful and friendly staff
Cons: More social engagement with guests, online social media presence. A bit of effort in tidying up the little details around the place that are run down.
Location: Lots of water sport activities and people willing to offer boat rides to nearby islands or aquatic observation, Haris shop next door is good value
When we first arrived, we were very pleased to be greeted by friendly staff with a complementary drink, we enjoyed the pool and the comfortable air conditioned rooms, but soon after, the cracks began to show. It's obvious that the facilities are in need of a bit of TLC. It seems that this once 5 star resort is on a slippery slope down to 3, soon to be 2. The shower heads were blocked and sprayed high pressure jets that hurt, the wiring in the rooms fizzled and power points pulled out of the wall exposing live wires. Light switches were mysteriously wired to the fridge power and one main light, couldn't even be turned off at night! There were missing or cracked tiles in the pool areas, with many lights not working. There are numerous spa jets attached to the main pool, but only one works. We found we were grounded to the resort being so far from many of the popular bali attractions, requiring a driver each day to go out and explore, which can be expensive, but so can staying at the resort for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I booked a massage in the resort spa, and was charged a huge rate which was five times the price of one two doors down. Overall we were pleased with the experience, but just felt a little let down with the culmination of all the little things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OZ

Excellent staff!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Bit tired.
Excellent staff working in a slightly tired resort. Position is excellent and food is great. Just needs a little TLC. Will go again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK.

Great hotel to acclimatise to the island.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Quiet hotel on a busy street. We didn't go far enough during our 3 day stay here to comment on local amenities.
Clean rooms, very attentive staff, fantastic buffet breakfast. We stayed here following a long flight with connections from the UK. The hotel gardens are beautifully kept. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed in one of the 2 bed villas which wad great, felt like hime from home. Yes, some of the fixtures and fittings could do with being replaced especially in the hard wearing areas like the bathrooms, but it didn't ruin the stay. We loved the outdoor shower! Watch out for the prices, there are cheaper places nearby to eat/drink within a few mins walk if you're on a budget. I get the feeling prices on the island are generally set to what they think tourists are prepared to pay rather than reflective of the actual cost. How can a pina colada at the pool bar (with very little alcohol in it!) cost that much!..and how can you put complimentary bottles of water (cos you can't drink it from the tap!) in the bathrooms, but charge a mini bar price for it if you take one out of the fridge! I know a business has overheads, but they could do a bit more to make their guests feel less ripped off..however it's still a great hotel. Gym was OK and the back massage was fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is close to watersports area

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: breakfast and 2 big pools
Cons: interior should be renovated slightly in the room.
Location: location is very near to the beach but noisy with watersport touts and boats in sight.
not a beach for dipping but for watersports. ideal place for family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you pay for considering area

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: clean facilities, pleasant staff, close proximity to posh end of Nusa Dua
Cons: concierge services (door to have less space at the bottom so that lizards can't crawl into the room)
Location: Beaches!
This is not far from the high end part of Nusa Dua (but it is not in it) which is why it is at a lower rate. So youre down the street from the high end area which is great. It is clean --- although bear in mind lizards can fit under the door (i only had a vistor one night). The room service is good, the hotel staff is pleasant and thorough. They clean the rooms well and its a decent hotel. Do keep in mind that if you want to plan activities you should research and plan them on your own. The concierge is not knowledgable at all. Also I would suggest taking meetered taxis like blue bird taxi. The hotel service cars are at least two times higher or in the case of the airport transfers (4x hire) so this is a good hotel I would recomend it but just letting you know its not a five star resort