Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Superbly private, romantic and spotless.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The private pool was the biggest win, excellent air conditioning, spacious and clean, fantastic and helpful staff, free shuttle. Absolutely everything I loved about this hotel.
Cons: There is not a single thing I didn't like about this hotel. It was awesome, and I loved loved loved everything about it.
Location: Close to Seminyak for shopping, restaurants, beach - free shuttle there and a $2 taxi back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent private villa

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Best private retreat
Cons: breakfast variety, was good but needed more.
Location: ok not too far by car to anywhere but not walking. bit far from beach but cant beat your own private pool.
if you are ok from being away from the hustle and bustle of Bali and want your own little private oasis then go here, had the best time on our honeymoon, relaxed to the max during the day and went out to dinner every night and come back to more private relax at night, transport to any main place until 5pm is very handy then a taxi ride back home for usually under five bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bondi Junction Sydney

Great Villa....Nice and Quiet ..Luxury Plus...

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Luxury Plus..really quiet and private...amazing friendly Staff..very clean...perfect..
Location: Private Shuttle provided for guests to take u to Kuta or Seminyak Shops as its to far to walk there... the traffic in Bali is really CRAZY...
Stayed at the Tukad Villa for 14 nights from 21st June -7th July in a luxury 2bdrm Villa..was given the one they use for there publicity shots..absolutely BEAUTIFUL...fully renovated...we each had our own massive bedroom with Queen Size Bed..own large bathroom...plus small lounge room with plasma TV...the main living room had large kitchen with dining table and lounge....plus our own PRIVATE POOL with sun chairs and cabana..talk about LUXURY..WOW...Breakfast was included and delivered on daily basis if u wish...Staff was AMAZING..really friendly and accomondating...Private Shuttle provided to take u to Kuta or Seminyak Shops as the location is abit out of the way from everything but u will have to get your own way back...We used the light blue BLUEBIRD Taxis on a daily basis to bring us back home safely as they have a meter which u ask to be put on ..usually will cost u around $3-$5 AUS from Kuta shops depending on traffic...Also a good tip is to inform ur taxi driver to go down "Sunset Road behind the Toyota Dealership" as some of the taxis don't know where to go ..Rooms were cleaned daily..staff even went out of there way to go and get me a sim card and phone credit...wasn't a problem for them to accommodate u at all which was great...was very quiet and relaxing...perfect place to unwind and relax and enjoy the Sun....would highly recommend Tukad Villa to u..Thank u Tukad Villa Staff for a Wonderful Holiday..looking forward in coming back and staying with u again...Zoya
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from File

Nice villa with private pool

Posted May 18, 2016
Spend holiday with family really enjoyable great amenities friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLaren Flat, Adelaide

Lovely accommodation

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Loved the villas and the amount of space we had. Staff were excellent and very helpful all the time. My only disappointment was that we were a fair way out from the main shopping precinct.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Ok

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Large and clean villas. location is not walking distance. Good value just lacks character compared to the properties I usually stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice villa but less self contained

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Villa room, private pool, staff.
Cons: More amenities in kitchen and self laundry facility.
Location: Location was quite deep from main road and bit dirty. Nearby things - Shopping.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good service. Disappointed with location as very isolated, bit dirty. Room kitchen were less self contained than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Gede, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. Sorry about the location but we believe this is the most quite and tranquil location to ensure the sleep quality. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Very relaxing ,pleasant staff all happy to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Quite Secluded Villa

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Great Villa Loved having our own pool Staff was friendly and extremely accommodating Free Shuttle to local areas Expect to take Taksi back Hard to call to local places
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p victoria

Close to shopping but very secluded and perfect 👌

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The staff were the most accommodating and the villa facility was impeccable. We were able to stay in a 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom villa (new one) both are amazing.. Only a minute off the main road and super private but still very close to shopping and entertainment. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s Joe, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager