Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbarer Urlaub

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Die Größe der Villen, ihre geschmackvolle Ausstattung und die Großzügigkeit des gesamten Geländes
Cons: Nichts
Location: In der Nähe von Ubud (Shuttle), zahlreiche bekannte Tempelanlagen und andere touristische Highlights lassen sich per Tagesausflug erkunden.
Ein außergewöhnliches Resort voller Ruhe, Freundlichkeit und Natur. Eine Oase am Rande des sehr geschäftigen Städtchens Ubud. Die MitarbeiterInnen sind außerordentlich um die Gäste bemüht, die meist sehr abgeschirmten Villen mit eigenem kleinen Pool sind sehr gut ausgestattet. Wer Remmidemmi erwartet ist hier fehl am Platz, für Ruhesuchende eine Topadresse. Viele bleiben nur 2-3 Nächte, wir haben es nicht bereut, 9 entspannte Tage dort verbracht zu haben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska, USA


Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel was very nice in every way. From the staff to the grounds to the food- Amazing! The staff goes out of their way to make you feel @ home. Everyone @ this resort has a smile & says hello. The food is very good although I highly recommend going into town for most of your meals. The white water rafting is a must & you won't regret it. Ubud Village is a 5 Star for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Amazing resort into the rice fields

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Our experience started with cold refreshing towel and a nice welcome drink. The villa was amazing with its local touches and the private pool. The outdoor shower and the bathtub were in the middle of a small botanical garden. The breakfast menu was changing everyday and everything was really tasty. The infinity pool into the rice fields and under the palm trees was dreamy. We took a half day tour and had an awesome time thanks to our friendly driver. Amazing experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪市


Posted Jul 2, 2016
ウブドのメインストリートから少し離れているので、とても静かで田園風景を眺めながらのんびりできます。スタッフもとても親切で笑顔で対応してくれます。 部屋、設備は少し古いかもしれませんがとても綺麗で清潔感あり。 朝食はどれもとても美味しく、特にフロレンティンがとっても美味しかったです。 メインプール、プライベートプール共に綺麗で快適でした。 スパは、フットリフレクソロジーとマニキュアしましたが施術の部屋が寒く、高いわりに普通だったので、あまりオススメしません。。。やるならケチらずフルボディマッサージが良いと思います。 また行きたいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Amazing villa & resort. Outstanding staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, villa, pool, views and location. Fish and leaves in the shower were rather surreal, but it was the personal touches that made it for us :)
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: 10-15 minutes from Ubud town. Free shuttle if required. Great place to base your holiday from, less touristy than the usual destinations
The resort is beautifully situated amongst rice paddies, yet only a few minutes from town. Our villa was amazing. Private, clean and HUGE! The outdoor shower & bath were fabulous. The plunge pool (cooler than the main pool), is good for a quick cool-off or to dunk feet after a day of walking round Ubud, while the day beds are the perfect spot to relax, read or just watch the kites. Food at the resort was first class. The complimentary breakfasts were varied each day. Afternoon tea consisted of some savoury & sweet delights. Food from the restaurant, whether dining in, delivered to the villa, or ordered at the pool area was always of a high quality. I highly recommend Ubud Village Resort & Spa to anyone, and also recommend Ubud as the perfect base due to its central location making it easy to get around. Shopping in town is good. There's lots of variety, virtually no-one hassling you on the streets and no concerns when exchanging money. My words really can't do justice to our stay. From the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Nothing was too much or too difficult for them, and they never stop smiling! The personal touches make you feel very special, like you're part of the 'Ubud Village' family! If you're looking for a wedding venue, Ayu & Team went above and beyond. We were married in our villa courtyard and couldn't have asked for a better day. It was perfect. Thank you to everyone involved. We're already planning next years return!
5 out of 5
by Jonathon from Northampton

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff & excellent food

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We could not fault this hotel from beginning to end. You really have to see it to appreciate how utterly beautiful the hotel and its grounds are; the pool is magnificent, the little restaurants are wonderful and the views are spectacular. We were welcomed warmly with a drink and cold towel and received exemplary service throughout our stay - including learning new Balinese phrases! The food was incredible and great value for money; breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful and couldn't do enough for you - something common for Balinese staff, it appears. We cannot recommend this hotel enough for a romantic getaway; we can't wait to return as soon as possible!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice Resort

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Heat the private pool in the dry season.
Location: Ubud Village, Monkey Forest
Spent 3 nights at the resort at the end of May 2016. The overall experience was lovely, the food was excellent as was the service. The room was very nice though a little tired and need of some minor maintenance. Only complaint would be that because the plunge pool wasn't in the sun much it was too cold to swim in, would have been nice if it was heated just a bit. Location was good, outside of the main village but a free shuttle bus is provided so access was easy. Also great for getting out to other areas of Bali without having to deal with the traffic in Kuta and Seminyak. Ubud is also much quieter and over all nicer with less street hawkers. Can't beat the value. Wouldn't get anything like this in Oz at the price we paid. Expedia deal was awesome with the best flights with Virgin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Amazing rooms, Amazing complex and amazing staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Resort is out of this world. Amazing rooms with pool, sun loungers and sun terrace. We did a cookery course arranged by the hotel which we would highly recommend. Restaurant is fantastic and breakfast with a view. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a specific al experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Balgownie Australia

The best resort I have ever stayed at.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The amenities, the staff, the view over the rice paddies, the privacy of your own villa
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: About 2 km from the centre of Ubud. There is a shuttle service every hour. Close enough to everything but far enough to get away from the noise.
The villas were large and comfortable with a private pool and courtyard. The staff were friendly, courteous and attentive. I would recommend this resort to anyone staying in Ubud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with the most friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2016
The facility is top of the line, staff are really polite, understanding and extremely friendly. Would certainly recommend this quiet and upgraded facility.