Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent, but ....

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Getting off plane and then trying to arrange free shuttle was time-consuming and frustrating. So will definitely make sure they have my arrival details next time so they'll presumably, be waiting for me. Apart from that, very nice hotel close to airport with helpful, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth

very pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: the overall feeling of relaxation, location, and the staff are very friendly.
Cons: the food at the hotel is very good, but a bit pricey because of the 20% tax and 10% service tax.
Location: It's about 10 minute walk to the beach, with Lippo Shopping Mall, directly over the road, and many bars and places to have a good coffee near by.
I have stayed at the Vira Bali Hotel several times in the past to enjoy my holiday, the hotel is currently upgrading it rooms by removing the baths and installing rain showers, and a complete upgrade of the rooms. They are doing a wonderful job with very little inconvenience to the people staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Recently refurbished

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Definitely the rain shower.
Cons: New fridges in the room do not have freezers so making ice or cooling things down in a hurry is no longer available.
Location: Opposite a large shopping centre and a short 10 minute walk to the centre of Kuta. The beach is a 5 minute stroll away.
The hotel has recently been renovated with all rooms now sporting large walk in shower areas containing a large overhead rain shower as well as a hand shower. Staff are really friendly and helpful and shopping is just across the road at the Lippomall. A short walk takes you to the beach or directly into the centre of Kuta. Central pool area is a welcome oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Small hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Like this hotel because it has only 56 rooms. That's what we like. Not into large hotels.
Cons: Don't think anything needs to be improved with this hotel. Love it just the way it is.
Location: Situated in South Kuta away from the mad rush of Legian and Seminyak. Opposite large shopping centre, Lippo Mall. Kuta Square, Centro Mall close by.
Have stayed at the Vira Hotel on 3 occasions and going back soon. Small hotel, just had all rooms refurbished. Excellent location opposite Lippo Mall, South Kuta. It's away from the hustle and bustle of Legian and Seminyak. Breakfast excellent and afternoon tea is served as well. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali. Only 56 rooms and staff are lovely and treat you like family. One of the cleanest hotels we have stayed at. Rooms very comfy with Standard, Deluxe and Pool access. All rooms have been gutted and refurbished from top to bottom, with gorgeous bathrooms. No more bathtubs, with spacious shower area now. Beds very comfortable.cant wait to get back to The Vira Bali Hotel. Love all the staff and they remember you by your name. Also they offer Airport transfer. 10 out of 10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Like holidaying on a building site

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were lovely, and very apologetic regarding the renovations. Room nice and comfortable. Breakfast was good
Cons: Room could do with a fridge. You can,t make ice as there is only a bar fridge and that is pretty small
Location: Vira Bali is across from the new Lipomall which has a supermarket and small matahari. Centro shopping centre is 15 minutes walk
We stayed for the last 5 of our 12 day holiday at Vira Bali. We were not informed of the major renovations being done. It was like staying on a building site. Work went from 8am til 9pm. Varnish was being sprayed 1 morning, when I complained to manager about us inhaling the fumes, he assured me it wasn't dangerous. last 2 days of our stay noise was horrendous, manager was totally uninterested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia NSW

Nice hotel close to good food and all requirements

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everthing it met all my needs
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everthing. Quite and shopping centre is right across the road.
Friendly staff they could not do enough for us. Clean rooms and a great breakfast and afternoon tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel staff arranged all our transfers and requests by email before we arrived. Everything was taken care of and done with excellence. Great wifi, good breakfast, nice pool, and clean rooms. Walking distance to two malls. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Third time at the Vira

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Small and cosy - nice ambience - staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned thoroughly every day. The multi-story Lippomall is over the road.
Cons: Noise from renovations was an annoyance but realize it has to be done. Maybe told before hand that your room was next door to workers.
Location: Close to airport on Kartika Plaza. We walked to Discovery Mall and ocean.
Just back home in WA after spending 5 nights at the Vira - my third time staying there. As usual the staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms and restaurant clean and nice to be in. Nothing could be faulted - however the nearby rooms were being refurbished - necessary I know. We had a revamped one and good to see the bath is replaced by a large shower recess. Good for old legs. This time we had a very relaxing stay - no tours - and spent a lot of time in our room. The noise was a bit of a problem - drilling and hammering, etc - but they did not start until 9am. Finishing the noisy stuff by 5pm. But one night the workers were still there until around 10pm - moving stuff around - not noisy but didn't help when you were trying to sleep/relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bali Arrival

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The location to shops and good eats.
Cons: They are one step ahead, because rooms are starting to look dated, they are updating the rooms with more modern decor, cushions, tiles etc.
Location: Close to Waterbom, Airport, Lippo Mall and Discovery. It's not where you want to spend all your time in Bali, but it's on the fringe of Kuta.
We generally like to stay close to the airport when we arrive and Tuban is like 10 minutes from airport. This place was really good, the breakfast buffet was extensive, the hotel staff were great, helping us with tours, presenting us with arrival drinks, supplying an adaptor and organising some transport. Some of the rooms were under renovation when we stayed but the noise was minimal and the builders actually helped me with some heavy luggage down stairs. They were also very careful to clean up any dust they left behind. The pool was cool, refreshing and it was an overall good place to stay for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very convenient hotel near to many amenities

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It service and staff
Cons: Soft drink and shaking drink preparation
Location: Excellent location, very close to the beach and other amenities
The Hotel is very well located. Close to Denpasar Airport. Communicable with many amenities such as WaterBom place and very nice restaurants. Just in front of a excellent mall with a lot of shopping stores. It has a very professional staff and offer a very good service