Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location: A great shopping mall is directly across the street and the beach only a short walk. Great restaurant at the hotel but great restaurants are near.
Check in was quick and my welcome warm and friendly with a welcome drink and snack. The rooms are large as well as the bathroom. think all rooms have a pool view. The air conditioner worked really well, this is very important in such a hot climate. The staff in all areas of the hotel are warm and friendly and always greet with a big smile! I would definitely return to The Vira Bali and would gladly recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Vira peaceful Haven

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We loved staying at the Vira! The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and fresh. It's like a boutique hotel, peaceful and relaxing. The location was great and we'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel & wonderful breakfast included.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Not as close to the beach as I expected but still a wonderful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agios Theodoros

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great place for accomodation. Close to markets, restaurants. Directly opposite to Lippo Mall, where you can do shopping and have reasonably priced food. Opposite to a public bus stop which enables you to go on a very cheap ride from Kuta to other destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I was very satisfied with my stay at the Vira Bali Hotel. The airport transfer was on time and very friendly (which is a necessity in a bustling city such as Bali). The hotel staff were very friendly and we were met with a warm drink and a piece of cake on arrival. The room was in immaculate condition and had a sky shower which was rad.I would definitely stay there again as well as recommending it to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and good breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 30, 2017
.Very good hotel ask for rooms on the higher floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent, but ....

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Getting off plane and then trying to arrange free shuttle was time-consuming and frustrating. So will definitely make sure they have my arrival details next time so they'll presumably, be waiting for me. Apart from that, very nice hotel close to airport with helpful, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth

very pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: the overall feeling of relaxation, location, and the staff are very friendly.
Cons: the food at the hotel is very good, but a bit pricey because of the 20% tax and 10% service tax.
Location: It's about 10 minute walk to the beach, with Lippo Shopping Mall, directly over the road, and many bars and places to have a good coffee near by.
I have stayed at the Vira Bali Hotel several times in the past to enjoy my holiday, the hotel is currently upgrading it rooms by removing the baths and installing rain showers, and a complete upgrade of the rooms. They are doing a wonderful job with very little inconvenience to the people staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Recently refurbished

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Definitely the rain shower.
Cons: New fridges in the room do not have freezers so making ice or cooling things down in a hurry is no longer available.
Location: Opposite a large shopping centre and a short 10 minute walk to the centre of Kuta. The beach is a 5 minute stroll away.
The hotel has recently been renovated with all rooms now sporting large walk in shower areas containing a large overhead rain shower as well as a hand shower. Staff are really friendly and helpful and shopping is just across the road at the Lippomall. A short walk takes you to the beach or directly into the centre of Kuta. Central pool area is a welcome oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Small hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Like this hotel because it has only 56 rooms. That's what we like. Not into large hotels.
Cons: Don't think anything needs to be improved with this hotel. Love it just the way it is.
Location: Situated in South Kuta away from the mad rush of Legian and Seminyak. Opposite large shopping centre, Lippo Mall. Kuta Square, Centro Mall close by.
Have stayed at the Vira Hotel on 3 occasions and going back soon. Small hotel, just had all rooms refurbished. Excellent location opposite Lippo Mall, South Kuta. It's away from the hustle and bustle of Legian and Seminyak. Breakfast excellent and afternoon tea is served as well. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali. Only 56 rooms and staff are lovely and treat you like family. One of the cleanest hotels we have stayed at. Rooms very comfy with Standard, Deluxe and Pool access. All rooms have been gutted and refurbished from top to bottom, with gorgeous bathrooms. No more bathtubs, with spacious shower area now. Beds very comfortable.cant wait to get back to The Vira Bali Hotel. Love all the staff and they remember you by your name. Also they offer Airport transfer. 10 out of 10