Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Great location, close to airport and just opposite Lippo Mall. Not too far from the hustle and bustle of clubs and shops of Kuta. The staffs are warm and prompt. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
I loved this hotel! It was beautiful and clean, with a friendly staff, and sits right across the street from Lippo Mall. The mall had great food choices if you didn't feel like eating at the hotel and a live band played every night (while we were there, at least), which was nice when we didn't feel like traveling around to do something. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC

Beautiful hotel and well priced

Posted May 15, 2017
Had a great time there. The staff were more than willing to help and were so nice. This is a well priced and very central yo everything. Close to the malls and the beach. Definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Excellent hotel to stay in Bali, offered afternoon tea/coffee with snacks and 15 minutes free massage. Location was great with Lippo Mall directly opposite the hotel, no worries about food or shopping. Free transfer for guest to and from Airport with request. Service staff was friendly and able to speak english quite well. The room was spacious and well kept. There are some room under renovation while staying there. I will return to the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

nice hotel close to mall and shops

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: nice hotel close to mall and shops
Cons: nice hotel close to mall and shops
Location: nice hotel close to mall and shops
good accommodation and helpful staff and will recommend to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice boutique hotel, conveniently located

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly
This was our third stay at the the Vira Bali and although this time round it was a lot noisier than experienced in our past two visits, it was to be expected considering that they are completely renovating all the rooms, but it would have been nice to be informed of this at the time of booking our accommodations. However, despite the additional noise, we still had a relaxing 12 day stay and would come back again. Although the hotel is located on the main street of Kuta, you would not know it until you left the hotel grounds. It is conveniently positioned directly opposite the Lippo Mall, which also incorporates several cinemas, and is only a short walk away from the Discovery Centre & other shops, markets, restaurants and WaterBom Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Fantastic mini resort

Posted May 4, 2017
O.M.G....what can I say. We decided to stay at the Vira based on our stay there last year. Upon arrival we found the same wonderful staff who go out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast hasn't changed much but still offers a good variety from fresh fruit to cereals and hot buffet. Grounds and restaurant are always well kept but the biggest surprise was the rooms have been updated. No longer do you have to climb into a bath to shower...they are now a large walk in style with a large rain head and good water pressure. The room overall felt modern, fresh and clean and is serviced daily. I would recommend this resort to anybody looking for somewhere a bit quieter with fewer rooms but packed full of friendly staff and service. Close to all the action $2Aud to Kuta beach in taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent hotel stay.

Posted May 2, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at The Vira Hotel. The location is just across from Lippo Mall. The staff were excellent, the room was modern clean & spacious. Around the pool area a sun lounge could always be found. Thank you to the staff of the Vira for a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location: A great shopping mall is directly across the street and the beach only a short walk. Great restaurant at the hotel but great restaurants are near.
Check in was quick and my welcome warm and friendly with a welcome drink and snack. The rooms are large as well as the bathroom. think all rooms have a pool view. The air conditioner worked really well, this is very important in such a hot climate. The staff in all areas of the hotel are warm and friendly and always greet with a big smile! I would definitely return to The Vira Bali and would gladly recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Vira peaceful Haven

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We loved staying at the Vira! The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and fresh. It's like a boutique hotel, peaceful and relaxing. The location was great and we'll be back!