Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Big room. Clean pool. working safe. Kettle, fridge and air conditioner great. Short work to beach.
Cons: No crockery or cutlery supplied. Maybe it gets stolen or broken so no big deal.
Location: All the usual activities banana boat, paragliding etc. clean beach
Quiet hotel off the main road. Short walk to beach. We enjoyed our stay here it was very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet place, but needs some serious maintenance

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Staff is great but english languages kill needs to be higher to understand better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

decent hotel ...

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: close to the beach .. decent staff.
Cons: everything needs to be renovated... the bathroom door handle fell off.. the sink had this terrible smell the whole time.. and the bathtub was filthy.
Location: there was about 4-5 restaurants near by and about 2 shops to shop from.
THE BIGGEST THING WE NOTICED was how the towels were stained... and they were all old .. like its been washed 10000 times and given to us ... and then overall it was ok as we did not stay at the hotel that much... but the staff could be improved as they did not speck much English making everything so much harder to request. the complementary breakfast was very basic and did not have much options for vegetarians. The rooms need to be renovated as things were falling apart and a bit rusty.
4 out of 5
by Rambo from Russia

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. Did not have a kettle, sliding door did not lock properly. The pool was nice. It took a very very long time to check in. It looked like there was empty rooms there at the time. Lots of local kids using the pool. Maybe family of the workers? Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice location...good food, very accomodating and friendly staff. Accessible and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

overall an okay place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
On our first night, my travel companions and I experience a power failure at approx just an hour later right after we checked in. We called the reception and they say we had to wait till the electician to arrive whom will only arrive the next morning. It's hot and there's no electricity. I had to request for a new room several times before they agreed, which I feel was terrible. But overall, the staff are very polite. The pool is great as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not quite Fawlty Towers

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Booked 2BR private villa for 8 nights paying around A$3000. Wasn't expecting 5-star luxury but there wasn't even a knife, fork, spoon, plate, glass or pan in our "self-contained" accommodation. The toilets dripped all night until we worked out you had to take the lid of the cistern and flick a lever to make it stop. The heavy glass doors between the bedrooms and the ensuite were impossible to open or close but we laughed at the huge cockroach in the dining room that came when called and followed me out of the room as I tapped my leg and said "here-boy, here-boy". The staff were friendly, smiling and nodding, but really didn't understand much English - even the manager. It's pretty obvious the owners aren't spending any money on maintenance, which is a shame because it has potential as a boutique hotel for those who don't like the mega-resort experience that is typical of Nusa Dua.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's awful
5 out of 5
by Nuruljannah from Singapore

Great for couple getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was great except for the flow of water. The shower had so little water flowing that it took longer to take a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballina Australia

Diving Team in toilet

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Everybody was friendly
Cons: Communication between guests and hotel staff
What's more enchanting than experiencing the sounds of a diving team coming out of your hotel rooms toilet throughout the night after a 7 hr journey to your holiday destination.Just as you doze off imagine standing next to an effluent pond with an airhose forcing bubbles through the unspeakable filth these containers harbor. I took it as a welcome lullaby and gratefully informed the hotel staff on the next morning.I tried to enquire about which adventure holiday team is conducting dive master courses, but could not get a proper answer.