Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefan from Zürich, Switzerland

Nicht alles was glänzt ist Gold

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Die Anlage ist sehr schön und wer die Natur liebt kommt hier voll und ganz auf seine Kosten! Die Bungalows sind auch schön. Nun aber zur Kehrseite der Medaille; Die Massage im Hotel lassen sie besser aus, denn das Personal schreibt während dieser Dienstleistung lieber SMS und trägt als Gipfel der Frechheit noch die Gäste- Sandalen! Falls sie eine gute Internetverbindung bevorzugen, gehen sie lieber in ein Lokal in der Stadt. Kreditkartengebühren werden nicht wie üblich dem Hotel, sondern dem Gast belastet...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

A place to unwind and relax ! Wonderful

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the privacy of the rooms, loved the koi and the verandahs !
Cons: Shower needs an overhaul, but this was already being renovated so no need to worry about return visit
Location: We found ourselves very close to other shops, the main road is right there ! Lots of cafes, shops, and vendors - also walk through to beach
As you arrive at the Watergarden Hotel in Candidasa, it is quite deceiving as the front reception is simple, and small. But what a wonderful treat - as we were lead to our rooms, up a very clean and tidy path through lush gardens, we were very pleased to see our room. Set in a very lush tropical setting, the room was lovely, nice and cool, and we had the joy of spending quite a lot of time relaxing on our verandah feeding out koi. It felt like that we were away from the world, so peaceful. Staff were wonderful, especially the Orchid Day Spa, where I went every day for a massage and to be pampered and spoilt. Great place to unwind. The Manager there is lovely, and we could not find fault with anyone there, and the prices were excellent. Staff were always happy and greeted you with a smile, and the meals in the restaurant were great, plenty of variety and staff were very happy to order off the menu as well. They were able to help us with booking a driver to see the sights of East Bali as well as book in a fishing trip in a traditional Balinese boat. We visited in November in the low season, and had absolutely perfect weather the entire time. Now looking at when we can return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Grenfors from Chandidasa, Bali

Hotel in beautiful garden

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel in lovely garden with good poolarea. Furnitures not up to date. Quality of food not in level with prices and hotel standard.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Australia - SA - Regional SA

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were fantastic.
Location: Away from it all
Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

便利なロケーション

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: ダイビングショップが近くで便利でした。
バリダンスを見ることができてよかったです。また、レストランの食事(夕食、朝食)がおいしかったです。従業員の方々が親切でした。
4 out of 5
by Byron from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Private
Cons: No tea making facilities
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Typical; Value: Affordable; Service: Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Lovely;
5 out of 5
by Mary from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The setting - separate cottages with lushly beautiful private ponds - ours had it's own waterfall.
Cons: The exposed wire lamp that shocked my husband was replaced with another lamp with exposed wires.
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything, Australia
Facilities: Above average; Value: beautiful setting & food; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless, Beautiful;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by suzy from Adelaide

beautiful place, great service

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful, individual Bali huts, surrounded by water gardens and dense greenery which screened out view of adjacent huts. Beautiful location. The hotel looked nothing special from the road, but just amazing beyond the front desk. An army of gardeners and cleaning staff kept the gardens, waterways and huts impeccably neat and clean. Staff were all extremely polite and helpful - couldn't fault them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels