Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice villa

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This place is amazing and it is very clean and has a high quality finishing to everything from the beds, facilities and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Arga, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind reviews. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased to learn that you have a great time during your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to The Wolas for another excellent experience. Kind regards, Putu Swarjaya (Arga) Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Sanctuary in Bali

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, private pool, facilities and amenities, 24hr room service, staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind!
Location: It's in a lovely location away from central Seminyak and Kuta but not too far in a taxi!
We really enjoyed our stay at The Wolas, when we arrived we were greeted with cold face towels and watermelon drinks, just what you need after travelling! The villa was beautiful and clean. The private pool and outside area were really nice. You could hardly hear the traffic inside and the staff were lovely and accomodating. The spa facilities were fabulous as well. Really there is no need to leave the Villa at all if you wish as they have everything you could need or want right there. Thoroughly recommended if you are travelling to Bali.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by sudana, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a good reviews of the wolas We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our services and facilities we have. The Team and I would love to welcome you back Regards, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

20 minutes walk to redtsurants

Posted Jan 10, 2017
A nice hotel, about 20 minutes walk to the restaurants. You can walk to the beach a bit further or take a taxi...but there is a lot of traffic. The hotel needs renovation as the paint is peeling off, the shower of the bathtubs didn't work (the shower in the cubicle was exvelent). The bubble bath and hand wash provided was smelling off. First day when we arrived I had to call for the to Wells to be changed as the ones we had they where probably washed but looked grey with rust on. The staff was mostly polite and tried to accommodate every needs, but you get a bit tired when everything starts with an 'I'm sorry'. The administration should take better csre of this place and staff as is not prime location nor cheep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by sudana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. we have taken a good note of all your comment , we will review with our team member thoroughly and do some improvement immediately. Hope we have another chance to serving you in the future. Regards, Sudana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very personal, professional service

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Staff can't do enough for you....The villa we stayed in was 'older' - looked liked the pictures though. Quite a few things had 2 be fixed but staff fixed everything immediately. Staff are very attentive and always smiling...could not ask for better staff- best we have ever had & we have travelled a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by made sudana, Hotel Management
Thank you your kind review It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay The team and I would love to welcome you back for another experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis of quiet

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
a peaceful and relaxing room with great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews. Your review is really value. It's our great pleasure to learn that you had a great stay with. The Team and I would love to welcome you back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WA

4th stay at The Wolas and it's still wonderful!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The smaller size of the complex, the attention to detail and the dedication of the staff.
Cons: Perhaps the bath towels could be updated more frequently. Whilst always clean and replaced daily they just don't have that white fluffy look anymore.
Location: Located away from the main tourist area, yet close enough to walk into shops and restaurants when needed. Taxi Aud $3-$5 to pretty much anywhere!
This is the 4th time we have stayed at The Wolas and yet again it was wonderful. This is a small complex of 18 villas each with private pool and very private courtyard. The most impressive thing here though is the staff, they truly go the extra mile for all guests making us feel like welcome friends rather than 'just another tourist'. We are always amazed that the entire staff know us by name and although never intrusive are all willing to have a chat and find out how our holiday is going. The complex is situated on Jl Yudistira (just back from Sunshine Rd) in Seminyak which makes it feel like we are away from the Bali hustle and bustle, yet it is a short walk in to restaurants (5-10 minute walk to Bali Deli) or a $3 taxi ride to Eat Street. Taxi's are everywhere and the front desk staff are always willing to call one when needed. The complex has a small spa, the smaller size being a benefit not a drawback as it means the staff quickly get to know their guests and even arrange their shifts in accordance with our preferred therapists. This is something that just can't happen in a bigger establishment! Our sincere thanks again to Aries, Arini, Santi and Sutrisni for there care and attention....we will be back again next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by sudana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is truly valued. It's our great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your 4th time stay with us. We noted you comment about bath towel and ensure to take some improvement. Meantime, look forward to welcome you back to Wolas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had the most amazing stay here! The staff make you feel so welcome and are very attentive. The villas look like the pictures, large amount of private space but with the benefits of being in a hotel. The breakfast is delicious and you can have it brought to your villa overlooking your private pool. Would recommend a stay here and would return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Wolas. It's our great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I would love to welcome you back for another experience. Best regards, Sudana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great experience at Wolas Villas

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Me and my husband stayed at the honeymoon suite at Wolas Villas & Spa. The hotel staff was amazing and really excellent hosts. They accomodated our requests and went above and the service was beyond our expectations. The food served to us was delicious. The only issue we had was that the spa was not as great. We loved the time spent there and would love to stay there again on our next trip to Bali.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by sudana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews We are pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us. I will take look for your comment about our Spa and definitely will take some action for our improvement Agan thank you and look forward to welcome you back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Privacy and staff
Highly recommended for staff, management and privacy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by sudana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us Look forward to welcome you back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome getaway!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It's awesome, staffs is friendly.. Villa is super comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review of the wolas It's our great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay wiith The team and I would love to welcome you back. Regards, Sudana