Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete fabrication

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Terrible I wouldn't ask my enemy to stay here only. Stayed one night and couldn't even get refund they had no bed lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

relocated

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We arrived at the hotel at 11:30pm after a day of travelling (and paying a steep price for a cab) we were told we were being moved to another hotel because the AC in our room was broken. This was already slightly annoying cause the other hotel was closer to the airport and if they had prewarned us of this we could have gone straight there. They quickly got a driver to take us over and although the rooms at the new hotel were spacious and clean, there was no wifi, no toilet roll and no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, all things we had paid for. In the morning they did offer to take us back to our original hotel for breakfast but as we were closer to our next destination at this point, we thought we may as well just go straight on and save ourselves the time and extra money. The staff were nice but overall a series of unfortunate events that Meant we couldn't contact our families to let them know we'd landed safely or organise and book our onward travel (due to lack of wifi).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Terrible location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Facilities were good. Friendly staff. But hotel is located right next to a rubbish tip and the smell is unbearable. Also no shops or food places nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
nice and comfort hotel near to the tourist locations
4 out of 5
by gregory from lausanne

Great sports hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
25m. swimming pool! Gym equipment in great condition! Front desk staff helpful and rather nice. Staff at the pool and gym not friendly at all. Room and bed was big. Great AC. But some insects running around (NOt bed bugs though)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Cons: the breakfast could have included bread, cornflakes and likes.
Location: The location is not ideal for tourists as there is nothing interesting close to the hotel.
The overall experience was ok. We did not get any hot water in the room we stayed in. Near the hotel there are not many restaurants. Being vegetarians, this was a major problem for us. The room was clean and the amenities were decent.
4 out of 5
by ayundria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by jb from perth

never stay there

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff,b/fast,bathroom.tv size,in room coffee
Location: nil
dogs barking all night grounds stunk badly.no milk,no coffee in room nothing,and staff dont pass on messages or help with information.horrible place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a stopover

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed one night between a flight in to Denpasar and a boat out to Gili Islands Hotel was fine but on side of main road, not much around. Helpful and friendly staff. Food was pretty good There was a last minute panic getting a cab in the morning, not the hotels fault but should have got up and left 2 hours to do the 15mins journey rather than 1 hr to be safe as it took us 30mins to get a cab on the road!
1 out of 5
by Rick from Sacramento, CA. USA

Skip Hotel Yani!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
First of all, it is far away from anything, including the airport...the taxi cost was expensive. The hotel was full, but the hotel did not seem to be that attractive. I never did look in any oth the rooms. They then sent me off to another hotel of comparable price, which was quite acceptable, but it was even further from anything, including attractions, decent restaurants, etc. The staff was somewhat helpful at Yani, but it seemed to be a common occurrence, as an Aussie had the same thing happen, when booking with Yani. There are cheaper and nicer hotels throughout Bali, and most are much closer to the beaches, restaurants, public trans, etc. I would definitely not book with Yani...THUMBS DOWN!!!