Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
My fiancé and I had an awesome stay at Three Monkeys Villa just a few days ago. We got the Deluxe Villa for the first days and after Gili we got the standard (which has a sliding door between rooms) both of them very nice, clean, comfortable and big. With less than 5min walking you're at Uluwatu Beach one of the best Bali's surf spots! With a 10min walk to the opposite side you're at Thomas Beach which is such a paradise, no waves, but worth it to spend a little time swimming and walking around. If you rent a scooter you can go even far to Padang Padang, Bingin, Dreamland etc...the area is very calm to drive comparing to other locations. Breakfast at the Villa is nice and staff are very friendly and always keen to help with everything! Three Monkeys Villa is no doubt a very nice and calm place to stay. You'll get a bit of noise on Sunday nights because of the party at single fin so everyone do like an after party at the little pub located across the road but this is not a reason to not stay at the Hotel at all as the after party won't last till morning and honestly if you enjoy your day nicely you'll get so tired, will sleep and won't notice the noise. But if you think you'lol get bothered, just ask for a Villa at the other side of th hotel. I recommend Three Monkeys Villa to everyone staying at Uluwatu, the place it's perfect for single travellers, friends traveling together and defenetely couples! If you have kids I think it's fine but maybe better check the hotel first: :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Clean, classy, comfortable.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Everythinh
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal for young and not so young surfers. Away from the noisy crowd area, but 5 minutes to get amongst it again.
Staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfasts were delicious. Area and rooms kept spotless. Short stroll to surfing area. It could not be improved upon. Koma threw me on the back of her scooter to get money from downtown ATO, no request is too much, and all done with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sara from Norway

A very great place to stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my friend stayed at Three monkeys for three night. We loved it! The villas was stunning, staff were nice and very helpful, wifi connection was strong and the location was perfect. Only few minutes walk to Single Fin and few minutes ride to Padang Padang beach. We will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SÉBASTIEN from Boulogne-Billancourt, France

mauvais rapport qualité prix

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Trop cher pout ce que c'est. Une villa séparée en deux chambres par une vulgaire porte en bois, donc pour l'intimité ou la confidentialité c'est non. Il ne faut pas être pressés pour le petut déjeuner avec ce système de commande à la réception ou à l'employé qui passe...(45 mins avant d'être servis le 1er jour, c'est les vacances mais quand même on a mieux à faire...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide. SA

Great value, friendly staff, close to beaches.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here, great spot for relaxing in the gardens by the pool. Convenience store across the road and warung (Indonesian eatery) a short walk down the road. Scooter hire is easy and a short ride to Padang Padang and Bingin surf beaches. Pecatu has great nightlife with cliff top bars for watching sunset that run late into the night. As a result there is a fair bit of traffic noise around late at night and as Uluwatu is a wedding destination there's a bit of disturbance from other guests coming home after there celebrations. So bring some ear plugs. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Denver

Tres Monos

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had two days planned but didn't arrive until noon on the second day. Staff was very accommodating upon arrival. Quick to check us in and have a scooter ready. Wish we had more time to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu, hawaii

Amazing

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Close to the beach, close to the temple, everyone was friendly and helpful. What more do you want when you're already in paradise. Cute little room along with your slice of heaven. It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Simple and nice accommodation. Staff were extremely helpful. Only downside was flagging someone down for breakfast every morning was a little annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please stay away from this hotel !

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: None! LIAR AND NOT WORTH TO STAY.
Cons: NONE
I am writing this feedback to advise people to stay away from this hotel, I had bad experience from this hotel management. When I arrived the hotel, there were so much noise from their hotel construction, I told the hotel management that I could not rest with the noise, they agreed to charge me full for one night and and promised to return 50% of other 3 nights. They advised they will return the money after 5 days and would contact me via email and they have never done it until now, I chased them up with number of emails and I have never got a single reply. It has been more than 1 month and half and nothing has been done, I felt so bad because I was cheated by them. For the hotel I stayed one night there and there were so many mosquito and other insects got in the bedroom via the bottom of the door, quite scary. Please stay away from this hotel, they are not honest and I was wonder how many times they have cheated the customers, may be they don't care about the feedback from the customers. Kevin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Best place in uluwatu

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The best accomodation in uluwatu and so close to all the action. Short stroll to single fin! Hotel staff were always helpful and the rooms were always clean and very nice. Only place to stay in Bali!