Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but loud if youre5looking for a night

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient for checking out the area. There is a restaurant/bar right being the villa so it's very loud at night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, definitely would be back! We were supposed to stay only for one night and extended our stay. The bungalows are big, the bed is comfortable, big bathroom, front porch and small patio in the back. Staff very nice, friendly and helpful. Pool right outside the door, air conditioning working great and wifi too. TV channels and breakfast were okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great as usual

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Compared to many Villas this place is very basic. We ordered the delux villa which turns out to be a room with a wooden door separating us from our neighbors. You could hear everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Best value for money

Posted Jun 17, 2016
AmaZing hotel close to everything organised scooters for us easy to talk to Pool was amazing and bedrooms were outstanding Highly recommend I stayed with my girl friend
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Sydney

Lovely villas lovely staff

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
"The villas are Lovely local timber pool lovely could do with more shade and sun loungers not enough per guest,the standard villas has basically a sliding door seperatung you from another guest so you can hear everything next time I will book the deluxe single villa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights at the Three Monkeys and were hugely disappointed. It was very expensive and the quality poor. There were dark, sticky stains dripping into the bed, the toilet did not flush properly and the bathroom stank of sewage, A/C and fan very poor, the pool was hot and not refreshing, reception staff unhelpful, not able to organise reasonably priced transport (complicit in the general extortion of tourists in the area), poor wifi, big rat in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
My fiancé and I had an awesome stay at Three Monkeys Villa just a few days ago. We got the Deluxe Villa for the first days and after Gili we got the standard (which has a sliding door between rooms) both of them very nice, clean, comfortable and big. With less than 5min walking you're at Uluwatu Beach one of the best Bali's surf spots! With a 10min walk to the opposite side you're at Thomas Beach which is such a paradise, no waves, but worth it to spend a little time swimming and walking around. If you rent a scooter you can go even far to Padang Padang, Bingin, Dreamland etc...the area is very calm to drive comparing to other locations. Breakfast at the Villa is nice and staff are very friendly and always keen to help with everything! Three Monkeys Villa is no doubt a very nice and calm place to stay. You'll get a bit of noise on Sunday nights because of the party at single fin so everyone do like an after party at the little pub located across the road but this is not a reason to not stay at the Hotel at all as the after party won't last till morning and honestly if you enjoy your day nicely you'll get so tired, will sleep and won't notice the noise. But if you think you'lol get bothered, just ask for a Villa at the other side of th hotel. I recommend Three Monkeys Villa to everyone staying at Uluwatu, the place it's perfect for single travellers, friends traveling together and defenetely couples! If you have kids I think it's fine but maybe better check the hotel first: :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Clean, classy, comfortable.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Everythinh
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal for young and not so young surfers. Away from the noisy crowd area, but 5 minutes to get amongst it again.
Staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfasts were delicious. Area and rooms kept spotless. Short stroll to surfing area. It could not be improved upon. Koma threw me on the back of her scooter to get money from downtown ATO, no request is too much, and all done with a smile.
5 out of 5
by sara from Norway

A very great place to stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my friend stayed at Three monkeys for three night. We loved it! The villas was stunning, staff were nice and very helpful, wifi connection was strong and the location was perfect. Only few minutes walk to Single Fin and few minutes ride to Padang Padang beach. We will definitely stay here again!