Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Alternate Hotel that was arranged by Tune Hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: I liked everything from location, room, and staff. It is a great place.
Cons: Not much.
Location: It was very good location and close to every thing mostly at walking distance.
Tune Hotels arranged my stay at Grandmas Hotels. It was brand new and excellent facility. Room was comparable to a Super Fancy hotel in décor and other amenities. Breakfast was good. Staff was very polite and helpful. I will gladly recommend that facility. You will never be disappointed. Its location is great and central too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puchong, Malaysia

Simple Hotel with Nice location

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff response to be more pro-active
Location: Kuta beach, Hardlock cafe
Visit at the wrong season as Dec is raining month in Bali. Simple Hotel with comfort bed. The location is Superb as Kuta Beach and shopping street all within walking distance
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Cheap hotel but not clean

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The floor was dirty and the bed was dusty. It is suited for low budget travel.
2 out of 5
by Erwin from New Zealand

Close to hard rock cafe and legian

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Affordable but still lack of cleanliness.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs and hotel's services.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: 5 minute walk to Kuta beach and night life in Legian (Pubs). Coffee Beans and massage centers are easily accessible.
The room is not well cleaned, obvious stains at coffee table. Not hygienic, there is no floor mat near bathroom, hence floor will be wet all over. However, the hotel staffs at desk give great services, they take care of our luggage while we are out for our last day in Bali. They are very professional and friendly as well.
4 out of 5
by praveen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia sabah

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Feel still acceptable for this hotel for backpack , everything near the place you want to visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kochi

Very nice

Posted Nov 8, 2014
A cupboard to keep cloth is good option, the staffs are very good Walkable distance from night club and access to many places A supermarket 24 hours to buy anything Overall worth for your money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cheap! Good choice if you don't mind the Basics

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I stayed in this room for four hours as a form of transit. Pretty good location in Kuta, close to the beach. There were some rust like stains on the bathroom floor and the windows were along the shared corridors. Hence, curtains had to be drawn constantly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Close to beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Terrible staff. Asked for few times until they cleaned the room even after one day later I asked them to save environment.