Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Loved it!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel in the center of Ubud. I could walk everywhere. Nice lobby, nice pool, nice rooftop bar/tea cafe with views, great breakfast, good food at restaurant for dinner. Nice room (I booked the cheapest, deluxe room). Amazing staff, so kind, helpful and friendly. Loved the turndown service with extra bottled water. The front desk made calls for me, packed me breakfast to go on my last morning. Hotel Yoga class was great, traditional Balinese yoga which was different. For the price and location you can't beat this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Aus

A relaxing & enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: We loved the grounds of the hotel, the pool areas, and the rooftop bar were beautiful. We were also pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a junior suite when we arrived! The room was gorgeous. We enjoyed how centrally located the hotel is in Ubud...many restaurants and shops right out the front door, and yet within the hotel it was quiet and you felt away from the bustle of the street.
Cons: There were only a couple of small things - we noticed inconsistencies in the daily room service - some things like water not always replaced, or one towel replaced and not another - not major deal breakers at all however. Also, as vegetarians, we found the breakfast menu pretty narrow for options, but the breakfast staff were helpful to allow for our bigger portions of eggs requests each morning.
Location: UVH is in an ideal location on Monkey Forest Road. I would definitely stay there again, as its easy access to lots of food options, transport, & shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Overall is good! Location, food and service! The staff are very helpful too. Nice sunset view at rooftop bar too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最高の環境❗️

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: ウブドのほぼ中心にあり何処に行くのも便利。 昔に古いホテルで泊まった事があるので新しくなって また利用出来て嬉しい。人気のレストランもケーキ屋もコンビニもツアー案内も20m位の所にありますよ。
ホテルのサービスが凄い❗️ アフタヌーンティータイムを屋上で…。 遮る建物も無く山々や椰子の木の向こうに沈む夕日を眺めながらのゆったりした時間が無料で付いてるなんて。 バスタブもシャワーブースもトイレも設備が完璧。少し気になるのは向かいの部屋の様子が見えるのでブラインドを調整しなきゃならないのが残念な所でした。でも それ以上に居心地の良いホテルですよ。お勧めします。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Newly renovated, excellent location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I booked this hotel last minute on Expedia and got very lucky - the price was reasonable, everything was brand new and perfectly clean, and I cannot say enough about how friendly and accommodating the staff was. The hotel is right on the main strip of central Ubud, but noise was never an issue for me. One small issue is a strange smell in the rooms, but since everything was so clean, I got over it. Overall, good value for money, especially if you want to spend your time in Ubud exploring the town and/or nearby attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, affordable, family friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel is only a 5 minute walk to Monkey Forest and the Ubud Markets. We were a family of 4 that stayed here and loved it. The staff couldn't do enough for you and always greeted us with a smile each and everytime they saw us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely hotel with the nicest staff and in a great location. Ten minute walk to the monkey forest and lots of good resteraunts and bars on the doorstep. Would definitely return here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Gave away my room two days after I booked it

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Booked last minute. Turned up to the hotel and they'd given my room away. Transferred me to a luxury villa complex, which don't get me wrong was very nice. But I booked the hotel for its location near friends in order to meet up for drinks for the one night I actually stayed in Ubud. Had arranged to be picked up from there the next morning, so caused me lots of hassle having to make rearrangements. Staff at the villa were friendly and helpful, but at the Hotel that gave away my room I was lied to about the distance of the villa (15 minutes not 5 minutes), and due to the delay caused by being transferred and the distance of the villa complex from my friends who were at bars in Ubud, it made the whole reason for coming to Ubud in the first place redundant as I was straight off the following morning. Big waste of my time and money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Service from the heart

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Service from all staff from reception to breakfast was personal and exceptional. No hesitation in return stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding accommodation and hospitality

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The room and facilities at the hotel were outstanding and made our stay in ubud a great experience. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help from the moment we arrived to until we left. We did a few early morning treks and they even provided us with breakfast boxes to take with us. We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening- cocktails and food were delicious! Would highly recommend staying here!