Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modern and quiet hotel room

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Rooftop terrace and breakfast
Cons: The loud music played at the front end restaurant should be replaced with softer preferably Balinese music
The beautiful rooftop terrace with complimentary afternoon tea more than compensates for the lack of outside light in the hotel room. The staff deserves kudos for their hospitality. Overall an oasis of quiet peacefulness just beside the busy exhaust-fume saturated main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place in Ubud

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location; friendly caring staff. Rooms were large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great staff!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We loved our stay here! The staff was so helpful and friendly and the location could not have been better. Great breakfast (included with the room) and a lovely complementary afternoon tea. Would definitely stay here again next time we're in Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful hotel near Monkey Village

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to scared Monkey Forest, shopping and interesting restaurants.
I loved it! Staff are extremely kind, considerate, and hospitable. The room was very clean, fresh linens, and had a unique open-plan layout. Modern bathroom with additional hot tub. Breakfast was also delicious, served individually by the gorgeous scenery with streaming water. It was just what I needed to really relax in Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Central location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff lovely and helpful. Food very good. Nice central location near monkey attraction. Enjoyed my visit to Ubud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Beautiful hotel in centre of Ubud

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Size
Cons: Air-Con in our room didn't seem to cool properly
We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to Ubud Village Hotel at the size of the hotel and the expanse of the grounds. The staff were all very pleasant and accommodating to any requests. I had room service the first night as we arrived late, nasi goreng, which was very delicious - much better then usual room service. The pool area although on the smaller size was relaxing and peaceful, and the water temperature perfect. I would definately stay at Ubud Village Hotel again next time I am in Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Middle of everything

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Love the room! Cosy bed, spacious and clean. Staff are so courteous and hospitable. Arrived at 2:30am, requested to drop our luggage cause we had planned for Lovina early morning once we reached back hotel late evening all of our luggage already put in the room. Near to restaurants, bars and tourist spot ie. Ubud Market, Monkey Forest, and coffee hipster cafe. M a big fan of coffee! Everything was so lovely. We should stay here longer here...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we wanted

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great area close to shopping & some lovely restaurants & cafes.Extremely large & comfortable rooms & very quiet as well. Last but not least,beautiful helpful & very professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value for money

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cannot fault the hotel! The staff are just amazing and everyone knew my name by day 2, the made me feel welcome and comfortable in the hotel as i was travelling on my own. the hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance to restaurants, local attractions etc. I will definitely stay at this hotel when i return to Ubud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Calming oasis in the centre of Ubud.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Traditional Balinese decor, beautiful pool, gourmet breakfast and great staff.
Cons: Hotel restaurant too pricey. We had an appetiser there but didn't go back for meals, due to the price of food and especially the drink prices.
Location: Great location, lovely pool, free afternoon tea, right in the centre of Ubud.
Absolutely lovely hotel! Great staff, the best breakfast and a beautiful pool. We stayed five days and took advantage of the free afternoon tea on the rooftop every day, and enjoyed the Balinese cakes and the view. Very friendly staff, from the always helpful Adi and Eka at breakfast to Wulan and all the other friendly faces. Nothing was too much trouble. A little more expensive than other hotels but close to everything in Ubud on Monkey Forest road. Well worth the price. We will be back!