Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Decent hotel with great service.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was really friendly and helpful. The pool was well maintained and clean. The breakfast on the roof top was delicious and tasty.
Cons: The bed was hard and not comfortable. The hot water was not running everyday but we really didn't use it as much.
Location: Location wise is very secluded and it's very quiet at night time.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite and it was very spacious on the ground floor. We stayed for 12 days and the staff was very helpful if we had any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Good hotel but little bit far from center bali

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good hotel specailly all staff members are very friendly n cooperative wifi is very very slow cant do anything even very hard to open web page breakfast buffet is good bathroom is very old need to be upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay..very quiet. Central Location.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Well our stay was one night only but was nice. The breakfast serve was exceptional. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kardita Abdul Saleh, Hotel Management
Dear Brett, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Umalas Hotel & Residence and for taking the time to write a great review. We're glad you can enjoy everything we have to offer. Thank you again for your review, and we looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Kardita-Ecommerce
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good standard for those on a tight budget

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The staff are fantastic, the hotel is a little tired but rooms are clean and comfortable beds. Very well priced for tight budgets and close to Seminyak
Comment from Hotel Management
by UHR , Hotel Management
Dear MM, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Umalas Hotel & Residence and for taking the time to write a great review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, DKI

Nothing special this hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The cleaness ( many bugs, spider webs @ bedroom ), must asked for the slippers & tooth brush
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
If only the breakfast has rice porridge, something that I always look forward to at the breakfast table in Indonesia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from Seminak taxi difficult

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Pool area ok and gym ok
Location: Very little to do nearby
Constantly a hassle to find a taxi, and a taxi that will run with the metre on. No nearby restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lena from Australia

Nice friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: Lovely shopping near by, temples and sightseeings
We loved the stay and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kardita Abdul Saleh, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Umalas Hotel & Residence and for taking the time to write a great review. We're glad you can enjoy everything we have to offer. Thank you again for your review, and we looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Kardita-Ecommerce
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looked better online

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Hotel is not in seminyak is further out on jungle border. Rooms had no facilities or utensils for making food or drinks. Bathrooms were the worst feature of the room and covered in mould
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Perth

Relaxing & quiet resort hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The friendly, smiling staff, the pool, the restaurant, and our two bedroom apartment and the massages!
Cons: The shower in the bathroom did not look as clean as it should.
Location: The hotel put on a free shuttle to Seminyak regularly. Day trips to almost anywhere are easily arranged so you can see the Mountains, zoo, etc.
A lovely peaceful and quiet resort to stay in. Staff were all smiles and so pleasant to us during our 10 day stay. Any requests we had were responded to extremely promptly and the reception staff were great at helping out with all our queries about places to see and how to get there. The 4 of us had a wonderful time relaxing by the pool, drinking cocktails and dining in the rooftop restaurant. We utilised the massage services on offer and enjoyed such things as chocolate indulgence and indian head massages - some you can even have by the pool! The only downside was the wake up call we asked for on our last day - we asked to be called at 5.30 am but no call came! Luckily we woke up on time anyway, and didn't miss our plane home.