Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

A stunning villa with excellent hospitality

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Size, luxury, cleanliness, the pool! Ideal location. Great hospitality!
We stayed in Villa Cemara for a week and it was absolute bliss! When we arrived we were blown away by the size and the luxury of the villa (especially considering the price). The hospitality was outstanding and the staff incredibly friendly. The Villa is ideally located, just a short stroll from the main road and the Bintang Supermarket. I have never been to Bali before and my experience at Villa Cemara made it so memorable. I will definitely be back and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! Thankyou Villa Bugis!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean & we'll set out. Great pool
Very friendly staff. Helpful if we needed anything. Close to supermarket
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Great villa not too far from eat street

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Only complaint was mosquitos, coils and plenty of repellant provided but that's just a major issue with Seminyak I think. The big hotels spray regularly and keep them in check.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic Villa - Definitely recommended

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything! Staff were great, location was awesome, villa was beautiful and the pool was refreshing.
Cons: Mossies got a bit annoying at times, but as long as you prepare yourself with spray and the burners it was fine.
Location: Ku De Ta is a 10 minute walk away, the main drag is at the top of the street, everything in Seminyak is close by!
We spent 8 nights at Villa Arjuna (part of the Bugis suite of Villa's) and had a wonderful time as a family of 5 (including 3 teenage boys). The location was fantastic, close to the square and main drag, and Ku De Ta was the "local", being a 10 minute walk away.The villa itself was very comfortable and clean, everything worked, the private pool and lounge chairs were glorious. The staff served breakfast very morning and it was delicious, and anything we needed (massages, day trips rafting etc) were always easily organised. We had a wonderful time and hope to go back again next year. It was a delight, particularly as we only booked it 24 hours beforehand, and you never know what you may end up getting!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Gorgeous villa in a fantastic location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Spacious, great amenities & location
Cons: Getting rid of the noisy dog nearby!
The villa is a 5 min walk to the beach & extremely close to a street full of fantastic restaurants, shops & cafes. The villa & gardens are gorgeous.Staff were very nice & attended to all issues promptly.Beware it's a noisy neighbourhood so take earplugs & use air-con to sleep well.
4 out of 5
by Hardeep SIngh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Din from Singapore

Nice Quiet Villa

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: That it had a private pool where we can swim at anytime we wanted to.
Cons: The housekeeping was not good as the essential toiletries like body foam and body lotion were not replenished.
Location: Walking distance to Seminyak Square, the Night Markert and the shopping belt of Seminyak. Lots of cafes and restaurants too.
A very welcoming Villa with a nice pool and staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Auckland

Very nice villa, extremely friendly staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Cooked breakfasts every morning. Villa very clean and extremely friendly staff.
Cons: Perfect the way it was.
Location: Advertised 10 mins from the beach, more like 20 mins walking. Close to shopping, supermarket and restaurants.
Friendly staff that couldn't do enough for us. Organised a driver, willing to do grocery shopping including buying beer. Our checkout was at 12 noon but our flight home wasn't until 9pm. Villa management allowed us to spend the day in another villa using all facilities free of charge.
4 out of 5
by ETM from Singapore

Great location for short visit

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location, near all places to eat.Kids loved pool. Great friendly staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have a folder with maps, ideas of places to visit, eat etc especially as the wi-fi was hit and miss.
Location: Down an alleyway from "Eat Street", so all sorts of restaurants,shops, bars. Easy distances from many beaches and temples. Taxis easy.
We only stayed for 3 days, and I had a panic after booking as I read some reviews which were not positive. However as we were only there for a short time, and our first visit, we were pleased with the location, the staff and the pool. The room layout worked for our family. Some aspects seemed tired (kitchen) but we did not use it, as too many eating options and staff made breakfast. The outdoor showers did bring more mozzies into the bedrooms but we managed that with the coils and sprays. Building work is going on nearby but we did not really notice noise in our time there as we were in and out during the day. They have more villas which may be newer or more updated and I would not hesitate to book with this company again maybe in another villa in similar location.
5 out of 5
by Jen from Australia

Private villa with amazing pool - Villa Nakula

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Privacy of the villa, private pool and the outdoor shower was terrific. The staff were all very helpful and friendly throughout our stay.
Cons: We received quite a lot of heavy rain which cause a few leaks but nothing that couldn't be cleaned up quite quickly.
Location: There were a lot of delicious restaurants and terrific shopping close by so you were never short on fining something new. Quite central location.
We had a wonderful seven night stay at Villa Bugis in one of their two bedroom villas - Villa Nakula. The villa was clean and very spacious. We had our own private pool which was amazing and very refreshing. The villas are close to restaurants and shops and is easy access to transport. The staff at the villa were very friendly and terrific to deal with. Would highly recommend.