Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Boutique style accomodation

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Boutique style and very large rooms available if required. Absolute value for money We intend to stay there
Cons: A bigger selection for breakfast to perhaps include yogurts and cereals The towels need replacing Villa Dianna needs a cosmetic upgrade
Location: Great location and an easy walk to shops and restaurants. Staff will arrange activities for guests
We loved staying in this boutique style resort/hotel. Staff excellent, extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely pool and and an easy walk to shops and restaurants. Breakfasts were good and there was enough choice of different food for most people. It was handy to have a small restaurant on site for a selection of meals at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: New mattresses, shower hard replacement, pool lighting
Very nice hotel, very quick check in-in no fuss. 3 room villas are expansive and the pool is lovely. Staff are friendly and immediately responsive. Breakfast was ok but could have been better. The bed in our room was a bit uncomfortable so a new mattress would be nice. The shower heads in the outdoor bathrooms were very blocked but the bathroom itself was nice and the water hot. The pool could do with night lights as it was very dark out there. Overall we are very pleased to recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Edy Artana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing and review during your stayed with us. We are very happy to served you at Villa Diana Bali. Also we have informed to our concerned department to improve our services quality. Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アットホームなホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2016
スタッフはリクエストにも親切で心地よいです。ミスで部屋に一万円札を忘れて外出した時もベッド横に置いててくれました。 施設はバスタブの排水が悪かったり、電気が止まったりで部屋を二度変わりました。 客室は掃除はされていますが、バリの宿命か蟻が入ってきてました。 朝食はそこそこですが、卵料理のカウンターは有り難いです。 場所はタクシー必須ですが、子連れとかで無ければビンタンスーパーは歩いて行けます。 値段を考えれば、不満は無いです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Looks a bit tired

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Pool is ok.
Cons: Painting etc needs a little tlc basically it is a little tired.
Location: Legian street not far away and a cab only a minute away
Bed too old, pillows too hard room was generally clean but curtains stained. Shower in bath up 2 steps then down into the bath ,shower head at waist height no plug in bath. Breakfast minimalist but OK. A little away from the action .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just away from town

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good location just on outside of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak but close enough to walk or to take a cab. Room was clean and spacious and public areas were reasonably well maintained. Simple breakfast choice, but adequate. Good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfort

très très décevant

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: rien
Cons: la proprete e tout prix
ayant rèservé 15 nuit dans cette hotel ,j'ai du quitter celui-ci apres seulement avoir coucher 1 nuit pour cause de propreté les chambre suite 502 et 504 sont tres tres sales ,matelas taché de sang et d'urine moisisure sur les murs syphon de douche remplie de cheveux et poils de tout genre . odeur de renfermer .
4 out of 5
by Kelvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
lOBBY STAFF WERE FANTASTIC. HOUSEKEEPING WAS HIT AND MISS DEPENDING ON WHO CLEANED THE ROOM. HOTEL PROVIDES FREE PICK UP FROM AIRPORT FOR STAYS OVER THREE DAYS. FREE RETURN FOR STAYS LONGER THAN FIVE DAYS. POOL SHOWED POOR MAINTENANCE ON ARRIVAL HOWEVER IMPROVED. GOOD PLACE TO GO AND RELAX.K ONLY DOWN SIDE A BIT OF A HIKE TO SHOPS RESTAURANTS ETC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Aust

Beautiful Villa

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very nice, spacious and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Please invest in a new cot, the top half of the side wall on the one we used fell down and bruised our baby's chin
Location: Location is a bit out of the way if walking but only a 5-10min trip by taxi to the beach
We stayed in Villa 2 which was amazing, plenty of room and a beautiful pool. Not really suitable for younger kids but would be perfect for a family with teens
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Asst. Villa Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bree, Thank you for your lovely feedback. for the cot we will buy new one. The villa located in the heart of legian area and in the border of legian and seminyak, so it will easy to get anywhere and perfect location for relaxing. Hopefully we can welcome you back at our villa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Not very pleasant villa

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
we've booked 3 bedrooms villa with private pool which is very private. First impressions when we walked into the room needs updating, there's no kettle in every room or in the kitchen to make cup of tea or coffee, air conditioning in my room was leaking, there's no microwave or cutlery in the kitchen, the fridge in the kitchen don't work and the kitchen floor very dirty. the only good thing about this villa is the staffs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Asst. Villa Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valuable costumer, Thank you for your review. Our staff work hard to make our guest happy with their stay and we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused , we will improve it and for your info that we already change with new air conditioner. Hopefully we can still welcome you back and serve at our villa.