Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel close to beach. Bottom rooms a lot nicer than first and second level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, quiet yet close to beach & shops

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Relaxing and quiet. Great location. We stayed at the Kresna suites. If you have a group make sure you stipulate that as one person with us booked at the Kresna Villa's thinking he was in the same place as us. The is some distance between the 2 places. This is being particular, as overall the place is great, but I suggest they scrub / give a fresh splash of paint around some of the door handles as some appeared a bit grubby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel close to beach but beware

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We were pleased to be given an upgrade to a junior suite. Hotel seemed really good until we saw the condition of the bedroom. There was obviously a major water leak problem as the wall adjoining the bathroom was permanently wet The bedroom floor was also wet making it dangerous to walk on for fear of slipping over. Even the bed was damp. We reported it to the staff who came straight away but seemed unable to do anything. It appeared that it had been like this for some time. In the end we had to refuse to stay before the manager agreed to move us to another villa close by. We never received any apology & the manager never put in an appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

Good value hotel needs some refreshment

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Price and location, breakfast also good.
Cons: Breakfast served earlier 7:30 for example.
Location: Beach
Great location, large well appointed rooms and bathrooms, but could use fresh paint, new mattresses and upholstery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

good location close to beach.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: location and proximity to beach
Cons: new bed linen much needed
Location: beach 2 min by foot and town abt 5-10 min by foot
Nice staff sweet pool and intimate atmosphere. Our room Lotus 5 was a little dull in decorative terms with the bathroom being the nicest room. I also think the sheets and pillowcase covers are long past their best and could do with being replaced as are grey as opposed to white. We had two days and only moved on as they had no availability. I left a jacket in the room and the staff kindly called the hotel I had moved to advising that I had left it behind. I would recommend this hotel but would suggest an update of rooms to management nothing major just a few decorative updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnighter

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms are large and clean but run down needs a face lift taxi drivers can not find hotel as hidden away down a very long lane and amost on the beach Just tell the taxi driver the next street on the right after the Marret hotel and just follow the very long lane alway to the end as next door to Luna 2 appartments
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Wow, second time I have stayed here and didn't think it was possible to get better. The location is great, tucked away in a quiet side street so it feels private. Beautiful big rooms with great finishings. Really cute boutique hotel that do it right!! Staff are friendly and the hotel is great. Will definitely be back again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, beautiful accomodation

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Design of room. Cleanliness of the room. Pool. Breakfast was great, hot breakfast with lots of options. Private, small hotel. Close to beach
Cons: Room was sandy when we checked in but it was quickly resolved by staff. Very helpful. Nil cleaning issues after.
Location: Beach very close. Reasonable walking distance to lots of restaurants and etc, just need to get the hand of the lane ways and directions.
Beautiful hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel was beautiful and felt very luxurious with stone / marble tiles and floor. Hotel was perfect for us, central, but close to the beach. Hotel was quiet and relaxing. Turn down service was lovely. Breakfast was great!!
5 out of 5
by Steffen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allison from Tasmania

Damp

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location. Staff are very pleasant. My only negative comment is that our room was very damp and smelt damp when you open the door. There was mould in the bedroom and bathroom and our clothes always felt damp. Please look at this as it ruins what otherwise would be a great place to stay.