Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Best stay in Ubud

Posted Feb 18, 2017
One of the best luxury villas to stay in Ubud. Staff is unbelievably helpful and courteous. Value for money and amazing place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Landra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for giving feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA, Australia

Short One Night Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Good central location. Short walk down a 100m lane way that takes you away from the main street. Got hotel to drop us to WaterBom - took 1 minute.
Staff were very accomodating. We had an early flight the next day and they were still able to provide an early breakfast to our room. Icy cold A/C in the two bedrooms. Kids had top room to them selves with single beds. Parents in middle floor room with King bed. Stairs and lower floor living area have no A/C - but that's where the pool is and being ground floor it's cool enough. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Landra, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So nice, the staff was amazing.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Just a fantastic stay. The have great villa's with well kept rooms and pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Landra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your generous review. We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. It was an honour and a pleasure for us to host you. We do hope you will return- and stay for longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

a perfect stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
The most amazing villa with my own private pool. The room was impeccable. The staff were incredible - nothing was too much trouble. The complimentary breakfast was delish! The villa is situated on a quiet pathway amongst the rice fields - quiet and serene and only a 15 minute walk to the hustle of the Main Street. But there are amazing cafes 2 minutes in each direction so you don't need to venture far at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Landra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host you and your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed not only the villa, but also the tour around Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nirvana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, USA

A perfect place to relax and enjoy your holiday

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comforting, relaxing, and absolutely beautiful. The staff was pleasant and very helpful while being extremely polite. The room was like a paradise. We have stayed at hotels throughout the world and this was one of the most relaxing we have been to. The environment could not have been better and we could not be more happy about our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review. It was a pleasure for us to host you and serve you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nirvana.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A.

Villa Nevana

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: So much could improve the list would go on forever.
Location: Location difficult
Not great. Air con not working, food poor, staff not very friendly and when we asked if we could use the buggy we were told to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Landra, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame Thank you for your review even though we are not so sure ,is that truly to our property or not as you put on the title Villa Nevada. However if indeed to us , please our apologize for that case and we will look into the point , to improve our service . Once again thank you very much ,hope you will give us the chance to be your host in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Beautiful villa

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: A bit off the beaten track, but a taxi service at the bottom of the steps can take you into town easily
Very relaxing and the staff service and friendliness is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Landra, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, Thank you for your generous review.It was our pleasure and privilege to serve you and your family. We are especially happy that you enjoyed the service of of staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nirvana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded and Peaceful Luxury

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our private bungalo with plunge pool and outdoor shower and bath tub was luxurious.The netted four poster bed was extremely comfortable and the views from the room of the pool and property was exceptional. We enjoyed having so many unique sitting and eating areas around our bungalo; especially the pool gazebo and outdoor dining area. The hotel is located in a very unique hill top setting and we enjoyed the peaceful quietness.This is a fabulous secluded and private base to explore Ubud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed all the facilities at the Villa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nirvana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The rooms cleanness and conditions can be improved , the landscape is nice , food quality is reasonable ... Overall the atmosphere in Ubud is amazing so it's difficult to leave the place with negative thoughts
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Landta, Hotel Management
Dear Hossam Thank you for your review. We will look into the point especially cleanliness and conditions. Look forward to welcoming you again vat Villa Nirvana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: It is quiet and peaceful, handy to everything Ubud has to offer without being right in the middle of the business. My stay was not long enough
Cons: It is a few years old and could probably do with a few things being updated, but having said that I would stay again without a moments hesitation.
Location: It's an easy walk to everything and suited me just fine.
I was delighted to find Villa Nirvana. there would be other properties at Ubud that would be newer and perhaps right in the heart of Monkey forest Drive, but this suited me perfectly. The privacy, cleanliness, lovely staff, efficient service were all I could have asked for. I have already and will again recommend to other people
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Landra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review. It was a pleasure for us to host you and serve you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nirvana.