Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A charming hotel with much need of rescuing

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very difficult to review! No doubt one upon a time it must have been great, but now it needs serious maintenance and refurbishment. Having said this, and ignoring the maintenance issues, the hotel has its charms and it grows on you. I would recommend it to budget travellers and backpackers. If you are hoping for luxury, this is not your hotel. My favourite part was the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Needs a bit of work.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Close to lovely beach and street front restaurants. Old bikes supplied by hotel great for beach front bike path.
Booked family villa for 6 nights lasted 2. A checklist of working appliances would be beneficial. Felt like we were on maintainance duty. Unfortunately this continued with the upgrade to the diamond villa. Great space but things kept breaking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beware this hotel needs a lot of maintenance.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The breakfast was ok.
Cons: Need to spend some money on refurbishment.
Thankfully only had to stay here one night. Arrived about 9pm , check in was painfully slow and things didn't get any better from there. Our three bedroom villa had seen much better days. The furniture was old and tatty, the bathroom was awful and the roof leaked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

15 cosy nights

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I stayed for 15 nights on my trip around the world. Was looking for a comortable hotel, near the beach, quiet and safe. That is exactly what I found! 5 min to the beach, 1 min to main restaurants, quiet and safe neighbourhood, great staff, clean - realy nothing to complain! Thank for making me feel at home in Bali!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Balinese decor and service

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Second time staying (first time was two years ago) and loved it as always. Great breakfast and nice staff, beautiful Balinese decor and gardens. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Old but Nice

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Lastminute
This place is within walking distance to the beach and main street of Sanur. We loved its central location. The villas are old. We stayed in the one bedroom loft with stairs. The stairs are very steep. The bathroom needs a renovation. The refrigerator had no door on the freezer, so everything froze. The pool is fantastic and the breakfast is excellent. We would describe these villas as ADEQUATE. The staff are great and very helpful. The villas need a bit of tender loving care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Phila.Pa. USA...

I loved stating at Villa Puri Ayu

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Cons: The room was a little old and showed it.... stains on the towels ......
Location: great 2 minutes walk from the beach
The food and the staff were excellent .....I going back in March....1 Month....Have fun at Villa Puri Ayu.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family holiday in Bali

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Relaxing, easy stay in a nice place central to everything at Sanur
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: the staff is nice an friendly, good location
Cons: many things starting with a full renovation
This hotel might have looked as presented in the pictures, a long time ago. Now it is really tired and in desperate need for renovation.The setting is nice and you can just imagine how beautiful this place could be if refurbished. The rooms are large and you can see that sometime ago they looked nice. Now, the bathroom has no door (not even a curtain between the toilet and bedroom), the floors are really dirty, the bed linen stained. The breakfast setting looks nice, before getting to close to see the ripped and stained tablecloths. The breakfast is decent. On the positive side: the staff is nice an friendly, the hotel is perfectly located close to the beach and lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, secure and great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at Puri Ayu, staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. Great location by the beach, 1 min walk (50m-100m walk). Massages by the beach, close to many kite surfing rental and schools and any water sports you can imagine. Safe hotel, 24h staff at door. Would definitely recommend 100% and come back. Amazing shower (so far the best we had in Indo). We had the deluxe room with King bed on the second floor which wasnt that much more expensive than standard and feel like it was definitely worth it but I havent seen the other rooms on ground floor. 5 star, amazing!