Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Goed hotel, perfecte ligging!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Heerlijk rustig hotel, zeker een aanbeveling als je dagtrips maakt op het eiland. Het hotel zou wel wat meer kunnen doen aan het ontbijt, in ieder geval meer afwisseling. Bij het hotel hoort ook een restaurant die erg lekker eten heeft. Kamer werd iedere dag schoongemaakt en het personeel is erg vriendelijk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 川崎市

快適な滞在

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: 私たちの部屋には、ウォーターサーバーがあったこと。系列のレストラン「アユリシャス」がリーズナブルでルームサービスをお願いできたこと。
2家族で2ベッドルームアパートメントを利用。ヤモリやりすが訪れる、バリらしい雰囲気を味わえるお部屋でした。フレンドリーなスタッフのおかげでこどもたちも帰る頃にはインドネシア語で挨拶ができるようになりました。近くにはリーズナブルで美味しい食堂もたくさんあり、のんびりと過ごすには最高。歩いて1分の通りに出ればメータータクシーもすぐにつかまえることができ、サヌールの繁華街からは離れていますが全く不便はありませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

villa experience

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: the room and the price
Cons: the pool and breakfast
Location: close to everything
villa experience, disappointed with the pool, it was very dirty, breakfast was very ordinary, close to beach, down a dirty lane. the room was nice and clean, air con just did the job, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen, Germany

Nettrs Hotel mit 2 Pools ohne Stress

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Habe nur zwei Nächte dort verbracht, war aber sehr zufrieden. Nettes Personal, Strandnähe, Wäsche hat funktioniert. Was will man für diesen Preis mehr?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a cheap price, but very run down.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We stayed at Villa Puri Ayu 3 years ago in the 1 bedroom apartment and we loved it. Unfortunately when we have returned it really wasn't the same. The staff welcoming us were lovely. We are traveling with an infant and they were great interacting with him while we checked in etc. The premises are really run down since we were last there. The pool, whilst it has jade coloured tiles, water was green and murky you couldn't see past the surface. This is not what it was like last time. The general up-keep of the whole place was not good. Our room wasn't cool when we arrived at lunch time, we had the air conditioner on full fan 18 degrees and it wasn't until 3am that it started to feel cool. Even then as soon as we turned it down 2 degrees it was warm again. The garden in the 1 bedroom apartment was poorly maintained. The found was almost al dirt instead of grass. The outdoor kitchen appliances I would not use to cook anything in. The gas bottle for the stove was easily accessible for our infant. So many split levels in the garden area out baby kept falling. It became very unsafe so we had to check out and find somewhere else. The staff were helpful and assisted us moving to another hotel. Unfortunately they have let things go a bit. For the rate we got $65 per night, the bedding and towels were clean and the room was a pool. But if you are wanting to spend time in your room and in the pool it's best to choose somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barossa Valley, South Australia

Lovely villa in southern, quieter part of Sanur

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff, lovely pool, located close to beach, short walk to shops, cafes and warungs for more traditional Balinese food.
Location: A short walk to the beach front where you can find restaurants, shops and other activities including sea sports and a yoga studio.
We stayed in the Emerald Loft which had two levels. Main bed upstairs and living area, kitchen and bathroom downstairs. The room was right by the pool which was also surrounded by lovely gardens full of flowers and wildlife including frogs, birds and squirrels. The staff at the Villa were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included a range of Balinese and western food and lots of lovely local fruits to try. Bathroom was a bit shabby but still very nice with bath and shower and good toilet. Located within easy walk to beach on one side or shops, restaurants, massage places on the other side. Mini mart and ATM located just up the road on the corner. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location in south Sanur

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Spacious 4 bed villa over two floors. Private pool and garden... Great seclusion yet close to beach and Sanur main road.
Cons: Pool tiles need fixing but didn't interfere with our stay... Fan needs fixing in upstairs area and ac regular servicing, had to get 1 fixed...
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. Trips and diving /snorkelling all easily arranged.
Business also runs the trophy bar at end of street... Reasonable food at reasonable prices... Villa could accomodate more than our nine easily. We had twin infants and the hotel provided two cots for us. TV had fox sports so could watch World Cup rugby without going out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Queensland

Traditional Accommodation - excellent value

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Value for money, the position and the grounds/space.
Cons: The smaller pool could be looked after a bit more
Location: This is at the best end of Sanur - walk to the beach, shops, restaurants.
Now that i have found this - i shall always try to stay here - the best end of Sanur, close to beach, bungalows are traditional however you can upgrade if you want more luxury. It reminds me of places many years ago yet it has been quite well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast each morning was great. There was lots of variety and individually cooked eggs (unless it was the egg man's day off!).
Cons: The whole place could do with a bit if a makeover, but for the price it was fine.
Location: Very close to the beach, lots of good restaurants close by. Not too far for a day trip to Kuta or Seminyak. Just make sure the taxis use their meter!
This place is middle of the range - certainly not luxurious and as others have said it could do with a makeover but it was perfect for our family. The hotel is small and intimate and the grounds proved perfect hunting grounds for Balinese wildlife! The staff were very friendly and always courteous. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was a good size. I never had any intention to cook so it didn't really concern me that the kitchen wasn't very well equipped! The place was clean but looking a bit shabby. The pool was a good size and we had it to ourselves most of the time. The hotel was only a short walk to the beach which was very calm and perfect for our small children. There are lots of restaurants close by even though it is in the quieter end of Sanur. It only costs about 15000 rupiah in a taxi though to head up to the livelier part of town. The room had a large water fountain/dispenser which curiously pumped out hot water even from the cold outlet - nothing some time in the fridge didn't cure. There were some animals that spent most of the day running wildly in the ceiling from one side if the room to the other. We did tell the staff and they just kind of shrugged their shoulders and said maybe it was a cat! Fortunately whatever it was was not nocturnal so didn't worry us at night and we grew accustomed to the noise in the day! Great air conditioner and thoughtful provision of bug spray and mozzie repellant. Heaps of storage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fang-Ju from Switzerland

aweasome

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
nice price, good foods and excellent service