Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Four star mmmmm?

Posted Jun 3, 2016
No water (hot or cold) for two days Cold breakfast, no clean sheets, dirty room, in the end had to change hotels. Not a good experience at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Sehr gutes Frühstück, super schöner Pool, nicht weit vom Strand entfernt, SUP-Kutse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide south australia

greta spot for family close to beach and shops

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Food, Service, Pool, Massages, Close to beach and Shops, Clean rooms.
Cons: Only downside was not quite as good as pics in that the hotel villa was a little bit run down.
Location: 50 metres down lane from end of main shopping road of Sanur. Opposite end to Hardy's(like Kmart) 100 metres from nice beach with all water activities
Loved our stay at the hotel villa (2 bedroom).(2 adults 3 kids) Food was great, massages were oh so cheap and great. 100 metre walk down alley to beach and beach restauraunts. Staff were extremely polite and helpful with everything we asked. booking island trips etc. The manager always went an extra step to help. much appreciated. Price was excellent.Pools were excellent. Only downside was not quite as good as pics in that the hotel was a little bit run down, rooms and facilities clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Qld

Nice Villa near to everything

Posted May 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the beach, shops & restaurants
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything you need is close by.
The staff, accommodation & everything was wonderful. Breakfast was great. The pools were refreshing & the massages were very good.
4 out of 5
by jan erik from regstrup

Prisbillig og godt alternativ.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Dette sted er billigt men godt. Wi-Fi er svagt som alle andre steder. Pænt poolområde med nok solstole. Have arealet bliver fejet mange gange om dagen. Søde og rare ansatte. God morgenmad. Stedet er meget stille. Stedet reklamerer med strandstole ved stranden, men disse står under et meget stort træ helt uden sol under. Den lille vej til stranden er ikke så slem som nogle påstår.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suomi

Small and cozy

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel with great location and nice pool, close to the beach. Rooms needs little work - old and tired...
4 out of 5
by Tero from vantaa

Tranquil hotel near Sanur beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room with small private garden and outdoor kitchen. Decent AC, Ok size pool. Few minutes walk from beach. Many dining options and small shops nearby, most of them closing around 9-10 pm. About 2 km from Sanur center and Hardys mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロフト付きの部屋に滞在

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
2015年2月に10日間ロフト付きの部屋に滞在しました。部屋の広さ、朝食、キッチン、バストイレは申し分ないのですが、ソファがカビ臭いのが気になりました。ロフトにベットがあるとリビングが広くて快適かと思ったのですが、日中のロフト部分はエアコンを入れてもひどい暑さで夜も寝苦しかったです。 それから常識的なこととは思いますが部屋に置いてあるスーツケースには必ず鍵をかけてください。トラブルがあったのでご忠告です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Villa Puri Ayu

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
We loved our stay. A homely, comfortable place with lots of greenery everywhere. Such kind and considerate staff. Very nice breakfast and a chef who enthusiastically cooked us delicious eggs/omlettes. It is in a quiet location, but very close to the beach and the streets with resturants. Our room was comfortable and clean. Also enjoyed having use of the hotel's bikes for free. The kitchen produced very nice meals if we wanted to order through them. A very happy holiday. Perfect for those who want a quiet getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Room was serviced everyday, breakfast was great, endless supply of tea and coffee. You could go swimming whenever you wanted. (No timer).
Cons: The swimming pool. If it could be cooler it would have been an excellent stay.
Location: Already mentioned in my experience.
I enjoyed my stay. It was close to shops, restaurants and beach. If you walked along the streets you got tooted at, (taxis looking for fares) . If you don't want one just ignore them and do not make eye contact. My husband and I walked along the beach whenever we wanted to visit friends at other accommodation. This was a lot more pleasant and if you wanted to swim you could just jump in the sea, cool down, then continue your walk. Plenty of restaurants , eating places and in certain areas stores to shop in. Accommodation was lovely, staff friendly but I did find the swimming pool a bit too warm to swim in. But it was better than nothing. We heard from others at other accommodations that their pools were just as warm. All they need is some form of shading to keep the sun off it and it would have been ideal. All meals were lovely.