Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Beste hotelervaring op Bali

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Service, eenheid met natuur en omgeving
Cons: Een nieuwe tv, maarja, tv kijken doen we thuis wel weer.
Location: rijstvelden en omgeving ontdekken (huur een brommer bij Wayan van Ubud scooter rental!!! Hij is de goedkoopste en heeft een website)
Iets verwijderd van het centrum van Ubud, in de jungle, vlak naast de rijstvelden, ligt Villa Sarna. Is niet erg, want het is er heerlijk rustig en ze hebben op afspraak gratis een shuttle van en naar het centrum rijden. Meteen is duidelijk dat ze de natuur voorop stellen: de minivilla's (+-50m2) zijn omgeven door planten en bloemen, welke goed onderhouden worden. De kamers zijn schoon en het personeel is bijzonder vriendelijk, oprecht geïnteresseerd en gastvrij. Als we ooit teruggaan gaan we zeker weer hier naartoe.
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Sydney

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
People at Villa Sarna are very lovely and welcoming. Beautiful scenery. Free daily transfers to and from Ubud every 2 hours (20 mins drive). Charming gardens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

I will be making a formal complaint to wotif.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They could be factual in their advertising.
Location: Nothing that interested us.
I will be making a formal complaint to wotif. The details on their advertisement were not correct.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, peaceful and cool

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The garden and the scenery; the tranquility
Cons: The little things that are said to be Included.
Location: Away from the chaos but a shuttle service to Ubud
Room didn't match the photo and some of the promised little things such as robes were not there but, in all, it was a lovely place to stay with a wonderful relaxing view. There's a shuttle service that goes to Ubud so there is no need to be isolated completely and there are several nice places to eat close by. If steps are an issue, don't stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & peaceful place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This place bit far from town centre but worthwhile to stay. Very friendly staff. Best place to stay for who like nature and peaceful environment. Cool people☺️
5 out of 5
by Hisham Alshakhs from Saudi Arabia

quite and clean

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
excellent choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Enchanting gardens and koi ponds. Lovely property and staff. The hit water went out and they promptly upgraded my room. A bit remote from Ubud and would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Rekha from Gurgaon

Excellent holiday

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a fabulous stay at Bali. The staff at the hotel are very courteous, helpful and friendly. The breakfast is lavish and they go out of their way to make you feel at home and comfortable. The view from our room was spectacular. This is one hotel I will recommend to all our friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very good service, staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful location - close to many of the tourist destinations. Great breakfast every morning. I was upgraded to the Krishna room - fantastic. Sometimes the water supply was limited, and could not shower in the morning. Very close to the rice terraces, one of my favorite spots in Bali.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel location far from city centre

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Cons: facilities, such as bathroom
good environment and room size; quite independent facilities; good staff services but no one pick phone most of time; shuttle bus service too early to close down