Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hot humid crowded friendly Bali

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: pool and garden
Cons: improve food and table cleanliness.
Location: busy street just 50 ft away, bar, small shop etc... beachwalk mall is 15 mins walk away.
Stay 4 nights in this hotel during mid-May - the garden is pretty, pool is nice, breakfast is ok, staff is friendly and helpful.. - room show its age.. towel hanger is rusty and some of the wooden furniture can use fresh paint.. - on breakfast table, wish they can really clean/wipe the table before next guest can use.. instead sweep it out and use paper napkin to mob it. Sanity standard in overall Bali is big issue to westerner in general. - Don't eat the salad unless u bring stomach medicine with u. - just be aware, mosquito can be in the room if u open the balcony door too often late in the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newastle australia

Amazing location and great service

Posted Mar 17, 2017
White rose was amazing the staff we're friendly and location was in a top spot, I would 100% stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everthing
Cons: I was happy with this hotel
Location: close to everything, night life, restaurants, transport,
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left every thing was fantastic. Great service, great room near the pool, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

Nice location close to tourist area

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: We were two couples and had two separate bills at the poolside restaurant. The waitress tried to get away with 950 IDR on each bill and had no apology
Location: Good location in tourust area and lots of reasonable eating areaa
Overall good experience. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast nsw

Close to everything

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great staff will stay there again The grounds were kept beautiful Anything you won't is given The food was a little expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Very pleasing

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing would be let me have a pool towel after 8 pm
Location: There is something for everyone nearby ,clubs resturaunts and the best shopping .
A old but quaint hotel. Very friendly staff they couldn't be more helpful . Beautiful pools one for kids and a large very clean one for adults , bar right next to it for drinks and cocktails ,then resturaunt at lunch and nights . Rooms were very clean and I have to say the softest and most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in . Best of all was the hotel was quiet and seclusive but 50 meters down the side road entrance was the centre of Kuta , clubs shopping and resturaunts . Thanks White Rose great stay we will be back .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Expected more from the great reviews I read

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Nice gardens and surrounds, good pool and restaurant not much else
Cons: The cleanliness off the rooms and train the masseuses because they made my wife sign a waiver before massaging her and the following day was in pain
Location: The location is terrible as soon as you walk out the gates you have people begging you to buy stuff and its very dirty and noisy
I booked the White rose for 10 days and left yesterday morning. Now I wasn't expecting a palace but I had read a lot of great reviews about this place before I even booked the trip. On first impressions the gardens are beautiful and the atmosphere is completely serene within the confines of the hotel garden walls. It had a great pool perfect for relaxing and a good restaurant with decently priced food and drink. But that's where it all went downhill for us. The room although looks nice when you first arrive and on the photos on the website the reality is pretty average. The walls of the room are badly marked, the cleanliness of the bathroom is not great, the bed sheets are marked and some even had holes in them. The room furniture is quite tatty with lots of chips in the wood. There was a fly in a cobweb above my room door that was there for the whole 10 days we stayed. The room hadn't been polished from the day we arrived to the day we left. I left the card on the bed to change the linen 3 days in a row and they finally changed them on the 4th day. I watched one of the cleaners doing a room and all he did was walk into the room make the bed and spray some lemon spray in the air. Make sure you keep your things locked away also, everything I had in the safe was fine locked away but I left some things around the room that weren't expensive just cheap things like DVD's etc which I didn't realise had disappeared until we packed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with pleasant grounds

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice and clean hotel clean pool and facilities. Very close to shops and beach only 5 minute walk to poppies 2. I stayed at 3 different hotels during my ten day stay in Bali and was most impresses by this one. I will return and woyld recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alotau, PNG

Great location close to shops, cafes, taxis

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Collection of room service trays
My 8 year old son and I spent five days at the hotel - the breakfast buffet was good; and the staff were friendly and willing to help when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

relaxing

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, gardens, pool.
Cons: Noise from other rooms. Wooden architrave around bed was dangerous (hurts when you walk into it).
Location: Central Kuta.
Was excellent to laze by the pool, have lovely drinks and excellent food. Buffet breakfast was yummy everyday. Hotel staff were amazing. Legian Street traffic could be horrendous but if willing to walk a few meters via Poppy Lane its not an issue. Would love to stay there again.