Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meppel

Rustig gelegen op ideale plek dichtbij het strand

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Ideale ligging en rust
Location: Je loopt zo van je hotel naar het zeer mooie en grote strand. Je hebt geen taxi nodig, want alles is dichtbij. Veel winkels en eetgelegenheden.
Dit authentieke hotel ideaal gelegen, dicht bij het strand en het levendige centrum van Kuta. Nette en ruime kamers met zeer vriendelijk personeel. Zo druk als het in Kuta is, zo rustig is het hotel gelegen, hoewel je toch overal dichtbij bent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Jul 20, 2016
クタビーチに近いが静かでスタッフも親切。 サーフボード持って海に行ける。 朝食ブッフェは内容が同じだが美味しいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Bali style hotel near beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Services and breakfast.
Cons: Keep renovating all the rooms
Location: Close to beach and beachwalk shops
Third time at this hotel always ready to please,arrived late at night so was a bit disappointed about our room lots of stairs and older style. In the morning our friends showed us their room and it had been renovated and I did the bookings. So I asked if there was any other rooms and they ask us the check after 2pm. To my surprise they were waiting at the front door of the hotel and asking if we still wanted to change room and this was 8pm after a big day out. They showed me a renovate room and up graded us! Thanks you Wina! We will be back. And love the big breakfasts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

ビーチに近いバリらしいホテル

Posted Jul 8, 2016
バリらしい建物で、スタッフの対応もとてもよかったです。部屋でwifiが接続出来なかったり、部屋のトイレが壊れていたり、シャワーのお湯の出が悪かったのは残念です。プールでも寛げます。とにかくビーチが近いしビーチウォークも近くてとても便利です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

need of urgent epairs

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and that's it
Cons: Urgent repairs to the pools
Location: Great location
The hotel is in need of urgent repairs and upkeep of the pools as both pools have damaged tiles and sharp edges. Both myself and 5 yo daughter had cuts from sharp broken tiles in the pools. Also rooms need a bit of upgrade as it seems that the hotel has not had any upgrades since it it was built 20 years ago. Breakfast was same everyday no variety and not appertising.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

古いけどバリの雰囲気がある

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: バリの雰囲気があるホテル。スタッフの仕事ぶりの良さ。ビーチからの近さ。
古いが、雰囲気がある。建設当時は素敵なホテルだったと思う。ホテルからビーチまでの道も近くて道も悪くない。 部屋は古く快適ではない。エアコンの室外機が廊下にあり、ドア前が猛烈な熱風。鍵もノブもガタガタ。セフティーボックスも開いたり開かなかったり。部屋には排気口からの臭い対策のクレゾールの悪臭。タオルは、使い古したバスタオルのみで、フェイスタオルやミニタオルはない。 しかしスタッフが行き届いて、気配りが出来、コンディションにも絶えず気遣いがされ、優れている。レストランの食事が安くてどれも美味しい。近くのモールにあるフードコートよりはるかに美味しくて安い。(ただし朝食は同じキッチンかと思う程美味しくない。) プールも大きく、深く、タオルのサービスも良い。セキュリティーも良くクタでは静か。 エレベーターもなく、全体が今後改善されれば近代的なホテルより好ましい。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Good location, good access to th beach and Legan. Good swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Check in was abit slow, they weren't the most helpful with our bags. The restaurant was also a bit of a hit and miss. Breakfast buffet was good, until we saw one of the staff scrape left over rice from a customers plate back into the serving dish. The pools are very nice and so was the swim up bar. The location was also very good. Close to the markets and beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth w.a.

perfect position close to beach

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: position beach 5 minute walk away..back gate leads you to markets mini marts pubs food places close to everything
Cons: nothing maybe bathroom.....
Location: kuta town square maybe 15 minute walk away...beach 5 minutes away back gate to markets pubs and food places perfect
a great hotel....2 pools..gardens are beautiful....rooms very good for the price...I have stayed there 7 times now and will not go anywhere else staff excellent if you book a room ask for room at back pool area....best rooms and very quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Santhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to have served you as our guest. Great to hear of your marvelous impression of your stay with us. We appreciate that you have shared you hotel experience with us and we look forward to serve you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: pool area
Cons: AC
The gardens and the pool are are beautiful, the breakfast is good, with a variety of food. The rooms are big and spacious but the AC does not work properly. It wasn't enough to keep the whole room cool, and when asking the reception for help their answer was to wait 20 minutes for it to cool down, they said it has a set temperature and is not possible to make it cooler. After two hours it was the same. Withe the heat and humidity at Bali, AC is very important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Santhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have served you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to write and send us your feedback of your hotel stay. Guests's feedback are always important to us to help us be better and get better always. We hope that you will choose to stay with us and we will be more than happy to provide you with our finest hospitality.