Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Hotel with a nice view but that's about it!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I think my title should sum it up. This hotel was saved by the view orherwise room was dirty like small ants everywhere from kitchen to bathroom. Stain on the bedsheet, ashes on the couch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appropriate value for money

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Old but inexpensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice sea view

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The sea view
Cons: The room condition and facilities.
Location: Nearby, around 10-15 minutes taxi ride there are shopping malls. Nothing much to do actually.....
The Hotel is about 30 minutes Airport, rather smooth traffic compare with other Big cities of Indonesia. The Hotel is near a mosque therefore you will experience the praying music for the evening, till 9pm+. The city closes very early like 7pm ( not in the shopping malls ) and you will not able to find local foods on the street. The Spa and Massage service is closed till next year and fitness centre will not provide towel, you need to bring your own. The room that I was staying seem clean but the chair at the dining table is bugged and I have to overlay with towel. But I have to say the sea view from the Hotel is good and is nice to have the sea breeze in the morning.
1 out of 5
by Sheila

Not clean and run down

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Due to a situation with our flight, we had to stay in Bakipapikan. It is not a touristy town, but the hotel was on the water. Great we could relax here for a few days since our original plan did not go accordingly. It was very hard to determine which hotels were nice in Balipapikan. This hotel got 3.5 stars, but it looked like we could just relax on the beach. First of all no beach. The hotel just overlooks the ocean. The pool closes so early at 6:00. Our hotel safe did not have a battery in it, but that didn't mater because the door didn't lock! We pre-paid for three days, but ended up leaving two days early. Oh and this place was so dirty! Mold all over the bathroom, ants crawling all over the floor and the walls were dirty. All of the amenities were really run down too. I was very dissapointed with hotels.com for having this hotel listed on their website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by deasy from balikpapan

Enjoy Holiday

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
nice hotel and qualified...i'm enjoy with my holiday, and will be my favorite location for next holiday. Thanks Aston
4 out of 5
by TS from Singapore

Reasonably Good Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Massage service was average. Nothing much to do in vicinity. Downside is that not many people speak English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
Great location and service second to none
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
Balikpapan is just a very small city with a lot of industries and commercial running on, so for holidays are not so suitable especially I'm bringing along my whole family, but lucky the hotel have everything so I can have a very good rest and be close to my wife and kids, love it very much. Bt alcohol are quit difficult to buy around the hotel, and hotel charge very expensive....buy overall I felt alright with my stay....