Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love staying there

Posted Dec 12, 2017
It was good they are remodeling so things are a little crazy but it was good food was good and the staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Nicole Clyburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast! We appreciate your understanding as we work to enhance our product. We are very excited about the improvements happening at the hotel and truly hope you return again soon. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Sincerely, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel but watch out for

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location, space, clean
Cons: Change the blinds !!!
The hotel and the staff were great however I was in a room on the first floor, the windows of the room have just sheer blinds and there were bright lights outside, its hard to sleep with those lights and also with the sheer blinds there is no privacy especially if you have the light on in the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Nicole Clyburn, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. The sheers do indeed close all the way and I am very sorry for the confusion. We will look to investigate that room and find where we fell short. Thank you again for your valued feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylors SC

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel better than we had expected! Great courtyard with grills and corn hole. Very quiet room, no outside noise at all! The breakfast was exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Nicole Clyburn, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I'm thrilled you enjoyed our courtyard and thought the hotel was situated in a quiet area. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Rate I was quoted wasnot given at desk But overal it was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and staff very welcoming.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The check in guy (Keith) was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and inviting. Nice pool area. And breakfast -- it was so tasty! Every thing was fresh and quite a variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brinx New York

So clean friendly and the breakfast is right o

Posted May 20, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Our grandchildren came to the hotel and used the pool and the next day joined us for breakfast. Everyone was so kind and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Excellent at all , excellent service ,nice staff ,nice pool and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cozy...we hoped for bacon and waffles at breakfast...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Staff!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The gracious staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Nothing beats getting a waffle.
The staff was so accomodating. We needed ice before the icemaker in the room was ready. The staff was willing to get ice for me out of the kitchen. The breakfast was okay but the "to-go" bags for breakfast are a great idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kruger Traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Orbitz
It's great compare with price. Near from highway, so it's easy to go anywhere