Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Point Clear AL

great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017
The best service,nicest rooms and the food was 5 star. EVERYONE treated us like we were the only guest in the hotel. Thank you Barbara and Walter Nixon
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Happy customer

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with my stay. Hotel was very nice and looked fabulous.
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant style and comfort

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
great place for relaxation and comfort-all at my disposal. Loved being able to have walkable access to eateries and coffee shops.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor management

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Management has rules that benefit management's ease of operation at the expense of the guest experience. My wife and I stayed at the resort for three nights. We asked on our first day for spa services but the spa was booked up for all the 3 days of our stay. We enjoyed the pool area, however, food and beverage service to the pool was limited to spa guests only, and we were only hotel guests. We explained our dilemma without result. A few minutes later we saw a staff member pushing a towel cart by and asked her if we could get a bottle of champagne and carafe of orange juice. She said she would be happy to fill our order and did so in a couple of minutes with a spa menu. An hour passed and I called the manager on duty and explained the situation. He suggested I call room service for a menu. I suggested he call the spa for a server. We disagreed.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Loved it

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Short time there for business but loved the hotel, the room and bed were comfortable along with the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was my birthday the day we arrived. My wife had made reservations at the Gallery restaurant and they had a personalized menu with my name on it. Everyone wished me a happy birthday. That was over the top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

A Luxury Hotel in a Family-Oriented Part of Town

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The service is foremost on the list of what I liked about the Ballantyne - from complementary shoe shine to the daily turn-down service!
Cons: The In-Room Dining menu is not bad, just limited. (And skip the Tuna.)
Location: The hotel is surrounded by a business park and restaurants. Its a family-oreinted part of town.
I start this review with the one, minor complaint I have only because everything else about the Ballantyne Hotel is almost perfect. The In-Room Dining menu is limited, and please avoid the Tuna. The Burger is much better. Otherwise, from the Lobby Bar to the service to the amenities, this is just a wonderful place. I want to do more business in Charlotte to have more reasons to stay here.