Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This was my 2nd time staying here. Went for a cheaper room. Still a1. This place is outstanding. They will not let you down & walking to town . Less then 5 min. Give then a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotels have to have to be clean, comfortable bed, quiet, and good hot shower. This hotel has all that. Perfect location to shops, restaurants, theatre etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Just stayed over night and was comfortable. Accomodate us with parking for we had a caravan on as we were trading it in. over all it was a good experience And we would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and restaurant.
Nice play to stay. Staff are very pleasant. Nice restaurant and very nice meal. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Aug 24, 2017
As usual a stay at the Barkly Motorlodge was enjoyable. Central to Ballarat. Easy to find. Staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. Restaurant is elegant without being pretentious. Menu is great. Food enjoyable. Overall we enjoy our time here....that is why we have made a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: The sound insulation between rooms is a bit lacking, I could hear the visitors in the next room conversing whilst I was trying to sleep.
Location: Walking distance to the city centre and Sovereign Hill.
A convenient location and comfortable stay. I stayed briefly to attend a seminar at Sovereign Hill. This hotel is within walking distance. Neat room with basic facilities and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed 1 night at the Barkly. Great accommodation. Will be back again!
4 out of 5
by susan

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great ,location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful and left the heater on as we arrived very late at night. Easy place to stay as we were driving through.
5 out of 5
by Rob

Gem near the heart of the city

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic, comfy and welcoming. The Barkly Motorlodge is a great stay in a great part of Ballarat. Close to the CBD, the restaurant is definitely worth checking out too. Quality food at a good price. Definitely will be back.