Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great value for money. Extremely clean. Executive room - great size, comfortable bed and the bathroom was refurbished and extremely large.
Stayed at this hotel a number of times for business trips: Love the executive rooms - very clean, comfortable, roomy and the bathroom was fantastic. Can't recommend highly enough. (Very good breakfast as well)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Perfect Location and the room was so quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Large room, comfy bed, modern bathroom, really warm and really quiet
Ballarat was chilly and the hotel is on a fairly main road however we never heard a thing and the room remained really warm. We only used the heater once when the outside temp was minus 3... Beautifully appointed and the King size bed was Soooo comfortable. Will stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Helen for your wonderful review. Lovely to hear your were enjoying our spacious and luxurious king suites. We look forward to your next visit with us here in Ballarat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy room- lovely bed- quiet.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Warm comfy and cosy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Sovereign Hill- 250m walk/ drive!
Enjoyed our stay. Was warm given it was -2 outside!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by From the team at the Best Western Ballarat Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong Victoria

Great motel near Sovereign Hill

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was modern, spacious, comfortable and clean.The spa was a bonus. The location was good,.a short walk to Sovereign Hill and a 15 minute walk into the CBD. I recommend it highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by From the team at the Best Western Ballarat Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The perfect motel!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
Great motel, and so close to Sovereign Hill. Staff are super friendly, the room was spotless, an free WIFI and Netflix!!! Would definatley stay there the next time we are in Ballarat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Danny Marwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Chris for your fabulous review. Glad to hear you were made feel welcome on arrival and found Sovereign Hill across the road so easy to access. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Ballarat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quick getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The room was warm and cosy upon arrival. Great service
Having spent one of the coldest days in Ballarat this year turning up with the heater already going who can complain. I stay here when I'm in Ballarat as your always guaranteed exceptional service and superior comfort. Always highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Danny Marwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review. Lovely to have you stay with us again and always happy to look after all our guests. We look forward to looking after you again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devonport Tasmanaia

New hotel! With young and happy owners!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Wotif
We literally booked an hour before arrival. Hotel looked new and very nice online, exceeded our expectations on arrival. We were greeted with a happy and friendly young lady who I assumed is the owner. Room was very clean and spacious! Would stay there again and again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Danny Marwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Natasha for your delightful review. We do have very friendly staff on reception, so very happy to hear you were made feel welcome. Yes we are lucky also to have wonderful cleaners who keep all our rooms spotless and fresh. We look forward to you staying with us again to enjoy our spacious king suite another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ade

Nice hotel close to Sovereign Hill

Posted May 25, 2017
The room was very spacious & comfortable. We were surprised about the limited time of the office hours though. I rang at 9pm trying to extend our stay with no answer until the following morning, so we needed to stay elsewhere .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Danny Marwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Annie for your kind review. Sorry we missed your call, even though we are open Monday to Friday 7 am to 10 pm, over the weekend the front office does close at 8.30 pm though. Glad the following day you were able to enjoy our spacious king suite. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
All good BUT the Duvet was too heavy n hot. What more to say????
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Danny Marwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Jill for your fabulous review. Sorry to hear you were too hot, we do keep a light blanket in the cupboard for a lighter choice for sleeping at night. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
5 out of 5
by Lynette

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
All aspects of this stay were pleasant