Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

hotel handy to attractions

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: location and price
Location: close to sovereign hill and gold museum and close tu Red Lion hotel and good restaurants
only stayed one night for social event found staff friendly and helpful room clean and tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Jingjing shi, Hotel Management
HI Bob , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are way nicer than reality

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Older hotel not nearly as bright as the pictures represented. Location to Sovereign was excellent. There was a laundry facility next door and that was nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Kimi, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. we are keep update our facilities. hope the next time see you, we will make more improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Helpful staff and went out of way to make us welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by JING, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for your review. hope see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice hotel that had all the extras that most don't
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by JING, Hotel Management
thanks for your review. hope see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect short stay for our family of 4.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We had a pleasant stay and solved our purpose of overnight stay. From the welcoming reception, cosy beds, A/C, TV for kids entertainment as well as heated swimming pool made our stay enjoyable and memorable. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Kimi, Hotel Management
many thanks for your review. we are so appreciate that you like here. hope see you next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Room too small. Shower base mouldy.breakfast only served from 8 am too late bed was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Kimi, Hotel Management
thanks for your review. as a 3 star motel. we have tried our best to provide as good as enough comfortable environment and low price for customer. however, we will keep improving. hope see you next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrum, Victoria, Aus.

Nice quiet hotel close to Sovereign Hill

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Clean and quiet room. Great shower. Very comfy beds and pillows. Staff were nice and really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Kimi, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. we are so glad that you like our motel. hope see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Werribee

Comfortable, affordable & central

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Privacy and lack of traffic noise.
Cons: Shower curtain required over spa bath.
Location: Easy walking distance to tourist attractions and city centre.
Upgraded our room at no extra cost. Room and amenities were very good. Reasonable central to main shopping area. Little noise. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Kimi, Hotel Management
thanks for your review. we will adopt your opinion next time we decorate our motel. to make customer feel better and better. hope see you next time.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Marleen Rogers, Hotel Management
many thanks for your review. we are so appreciate that you like our motel. hope see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Value for money close to the Princess of Tasmania.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
All you need in comfortable room for an overnight stay after landing. Certainly no need to look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Kimi, Hotel Management
many thanks for your review. we are so appreciate that you like our motel. hope see you next time.