Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Comfortable villa with friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel was a very nice jungle villa with a pool, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ok if you are driving your own car as it is within 5-10 minutes of Ventanas, Piñuela and Uvita beaches. It is close to Tortuga beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place, but needs better management.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Cottage was in some disrepair: a/c problem, plumbing problem. Kitchenette completely un-equipped. Lighting poor, poorly located. Service spotty. Someone could make this into a great place. Beautiful pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful hotel, surrounded by pure beauty

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. Wonderful scenery, warm pool, helpful and kind staff, and so close to so many great things! Playa tortuga is not a swimming beach but was pretty to walk along.. no one for miles. We rented a car so we drove to nearby beaches (Ventana, Hermoso, Ballena). It is reasonably close to Corcovado, Manuel Antonio.. Near great waterfalls like El Pavon and Nayuayaca. The hotel is right next to the town Ojochal, "the culinary capital of Costa Rica". Great restaurants.. French, German, Canadian owned, etc. The hotel itself had great food too. Never ate lunch but dinner and breakfesr was great! If you are looking to see monkeys, you are in a great spot. Howler and white face monkeys come and go. They can be seen at morning and at night, sometimes in between. The only negative part of the hotel was that our door was not correctly on the hinges so it didn't close properly. Regardless I rate the hotel five stars!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old room, great restaurant

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Dinner in the restaurant
Cons: Rooms
Friendly staff, room quite old, breakfast ok, dinner was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice individual villa. Some could be close to highway. Ask for one by pool. Closed to nature. Very good restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice hotel - stay away from rooms near the road.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel is quite nice, but has units near then road. These are excessively noisy as they are near the highway. Upon check in, we were told that we had to move to a different unit after our first night. The unit they put us in was meant for a family. It was dated and uncomfortable. The air conditioning didn't work properly and my husband and I had to sleep in the two single beds under the barely functioning air conditioner. Sleeping in the far back room in the Queen bed wasn't even an option. The door to the unit did not close all the way and there was a large gap between the sliding glass doors. We ended up stuffing our own beach blanket in there in an attempt to keep bugs and other critters from coming in. Having to move the next day was not enjoyable due to having to repack everything. The stay in the new unit was more enjoyable but left us with a bit of a negative opinion of this place.
5 out of 5
by Tricia

Great hotel at good value

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and the view of the ocean were beautiful. Nice pool and great food. Right by Osa Penninsula and easy drive to Manuel Antonio.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed all, the grounds and views and the food was spectacular!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly location.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have a wonderful time here. The owner, Ana, was very helpful and gracious. She offered personalized suggestions for things to do. The restaurant onsite was wonderful. We would absolutely go here again! One tip to travelers going: get up early and go see the monkeys at breakfast (the monkeys are wild and eat in the trees onsite, but leave and don't return until the next morning).