Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BNE Australia

Nice hotel close to look out and beach

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Overall good experience. Close to everything. Sufficient parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Value for money , it's not five star, but rooms were great , food was even better , staff was very helpful. Bit dated outside , but rooms were very comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The staff very obliging. The location is 5 min walk to the RSL club which has very good restaurant facilities and good food. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N.S.W.

Nice spot, quiet

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Handy to town
Location: Close to Restaurants, RSL Club & the river
The motel is quiet & convenient, easy walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robina

Comfortable hotel walking distance to town centre.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: the armchair
Reasonably priced hotel, close to the river and town centre. Loved the comfy armchair, bed was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Qld

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: i have no complaints at all
Location: convenient to central Ballina shops and RSL
very comfortable,clean and quiet. staff were very pleasant and looked after us well
5 out of 5
by Heidi Westum

Top motel, super value for money

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. We stayed two nights in room number 8. The room and bath was really clean and the bed very comfortable. The room isn´t that big, but we had no problem storing two superlarge bags and two medium size bags and some other stuff. The room looked exactly as the pictures, and again, it was really clean, it didn´t just smell clean Great AC and super WIFI. A fridge with some minibar stuff in it. A great toaster, kettle, soft towels and shampoo etc. Car could be parked just outside. Short drive to city centre, but also short drive to Byron Bay and area around. This place is super value for money, and we would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel close to what we wanted to see.

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Lastminute
Wanted to experience Byron Bay and see Lennox Head without staying there so Ballina was the choice and we loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean motel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: The window screens in the bathroom needed cleaning. Very dirty
Was just an overnight stay on a road trip. Clean motel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels