Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The staff was nice, breakfast was good and the bed comfortable. we found elastic band for hair from the previous guest behind the door of the bathroom and some hair in the bath tub. In general was ok, but a bit more cleaning is needed in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Rosario

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Nicola, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 5 star review, and we hope to see you again soon regards JOHN
5 out of 5
by peter

good value for money

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
room was clean and comfortable.WiFi worked ok even at the other end of the hotel. I got there too late to eat in the hotel restaurant but the receptionist gave me a name and number of a local pizza delivery service which solved the immediate problem. Friendly service and nice quiet room.
1 out of 5
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela

Would recommend

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night the place is a bit dated but it was very clean room was comfortable only complaint about it there could of been a proper sized TV in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay if you want something cheap and cheerful! The staff are lovely, the rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anne from Clonmel, Tipperary

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok but very unfriendly and impersonal and wifi didn't really work properly if at all. A very basic hotel really but I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
had a nice quiet time. They could get bigger tv sets.
3 out of 5
by Gerry from Bangor County Down

A Good Base

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We used the hotel as a base for day trips to the west of Ireland. The hotel was perfectly adequate for this purpose. The evening meals were of a high standard and the staff were very friendly.