Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire England

Excellent Hotel close to town

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and friendly . The bar and dinning room were first class and food is to be recommended
Cons: Bedrooms a little tired but they are in process of updating
Location: Just 10 minutes outside Ballina good shopping and dinning.
Staff were friendly nothing too much trouble for them excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co antrim

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great hotel, fantastic staff food was 100%, my 9 yr old daughter loved the kids club My only criticism was lack of entertainment in the evening Would definitely recommend this to a freind & would like to revisit sometime in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfastc

Friendly atmosphere

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: What's not to like
Cons: Only complaint was carpet in room definitely needs a deep clean lots of old stains close enough
Location: Close enough to town and plenty to do for family's
Had a nice time food was excellent both dinner and breakfast staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, friendly
Location: Near historical ruins
Very clean and nice hotel with large rooms and open lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lurgan

nice hotel beds were very uncomfortable

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: swimming pool and facilities
Cons: mattress and pillows less expensive
Location: location a bit too far away especially when you have a young child with you
the hotel was lovely swimming pool lovely -thoroughly enjoyed it - especially when it was not too far away from our room. We had our 2 year old son with us who loved it mattress and pillows were very uncomfortable. Never really got a good night sleep. Was going to ask to change rooms but I may have compromised on the the pool which was close by a bit far away from the main town of Ballina more expensive in comparison to another hotel in the main town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Ballina!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not much!
Location: I spent time with family, so not too knowledgeable about things to do in the area.
This was a great hotel, in a quiet location, with unbeleiveable service and hospitaltiy! Raphaella at the front desk went above and beyond. Just after checking in, my cousin called me, but the phone in my room was off the hook. Raphaelle came up to my room, knocked on the door to tell me that I had a phone call! I was amazed with her customer service - hotel staff in the U. S. would never be as thoughtful and considerate! The breakfast was excellent and the service staff in the entire hotel were smiling, pleasant, and wonderful! I am axious for my return trip to this five star hotel!
5 out of 5
by peter

really nice hotel excellent value

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great rooms Great bar and restaurant area nice breakfast. Friendly staff and good car parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Modern hotel with very good facilities

Posted May 15, 2017
Extremely friendly staff lovely clean rooms Everything worked well would definitely stay here if visiting area again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Lovely stay

Posted May 6, 2017
This is a lovely clean hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Natalie King - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your fantastic review Kath! We are delighted to read your review! I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Natalie
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable extended stay as we used this as a base to explore the local area and beyond. The room was spacious and a request for 'less hot' bedding was promptly dealt with. A little noisy the first night with guests doors banging but otherwise excellent. The restaurant for evening meals and for breakfasts was good with a wide range of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review Malcolm, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your recent stay. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Natalie