Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

A Convenient Spot

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: It's location and price
Cons: There is paintwork and new shower screen door needed but overall it was comfortable with everything I needed.
Location: Ballina and surrounds are wonderful holiday areas with nice beaches, fishing in the river, swimming, golf , bowls and lots and lots of good eateries.
The Motel room could do with some updating but was clean and well appointed. The area was quiet and convenient for my needs and a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coolangatta, qld

Great location, fantastic staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, location and food
Cons: Rooms need an upgrade, not to much, just the floor and the shower screen and surrounds.
Location: Nice Cafes for breakfast, bowls club, croquet club, RSL club all within easy walk
Stayed for three nights, yes the room does need some TLC, but it is comfortable, spacious and clean, what more can you ask for? The staff make the slipway the place to stay, they can not enough for you. The food is amazing, the sous chef even made us a special dinner of Moreton bay bugs as we told him we were disappointed with the ones from the so called upmarket seafood resturant around the corner, they were brilliant. The location enables you to leave the cr and walk to all the cafes etc. definately the place to stay in Ballina unless you expect four star accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All you need

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Affordability, location
Location: Great meals at the pub attached. Plenty of banks in walking distance. Great breakfast at the nearby cafe Sirocco.
We were just in town for a poker game and wanted somewhere affordable to sleep for 2 nights. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The bed was a little hard for my liking but my husband loved it. The 2nd night there were some very noisy people in the room next door, the walls allow the noise to travel through so if you're a particularly light sleeper you might find this a problem. The motel was in a great location and the pub attached had awesome meals and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, basic motel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Convenient walking distance to shopping, dining and the river
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple accomodation that is neat and tidy.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Wotif
Simple accomodation in a good location. Clean and tidy, and rooms serviced each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Meals were very good in the hotel
Cons: signage to advise guests about entry
Location: none used
Arrived early evening and was hard pushed to find out where check-in was no signage any where advising travelers to go to front bar to pick up keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Close to everything and very affordable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all restaurants and fishing spoes
Very pleasant stay. This was my second stay at Slipway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Wotif
Overnight stay, no hot water. Mentioned to staff and next morning still no hot water. Beds are ok, rooms are clean. Staff are nice
2 out of 5
by charles from West australia

suited the purpose

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
its ok did the job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuncurry, NSW

Perfect location,in the heart of Ballina.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and clean good sized room.
Location: Right next door to hotel- delicious meals available. Easy walk to riverside walk, shopping or restaurants and cafes.
Friendly staff, clean basic accommodation. Location is the key, easy walk to riverside walk, shopping or restaurants and cafes.