Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princeton new jersey

Nice hotel in middle of a small town.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Friendly hosts. Comfortable stay. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Vancouver, WA

Best B&B in Ireland!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
My mother, wife and I travelled to Ballinamore to look into grandfathers birthplace! Right town name, wrong county! This B&B is excellent, accommodating and set back from street! Damien was extremely helpful and polite in giving good direction and the next day we were off to Co. Mayo after Damien's very nice breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely situation private drive off high street

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: This is a wonderful area for walking fishing and boating
Really polite and friendly staff I have used holliday accommodation In Ireland at least once a year since 1978 and this the best I have ever used
5 out of 5
by Matthew from London

Lovely, simply the best.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing place! You'll never want to stay anywhere else in the area once you've stayed here. This B&B isn't typical - the couple who run it (Damien & Bernadette) go out of their way to make you feel welcome, to provide an amazing cheaply-priced B&B that has an expensive feel such as Egyptian cotton bed sheets, high-end furniture, spotless rooms, the right amount of contact with you to make you feel comfortable but not pestered, and an amazing breakfast that you enjoy but don't feel bloated from. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Forget a posh hotel, this B&B is the place to be! I've stayed in many a hotel and B&B for work and this B&B tops every one I've ever stayed in, including Hilton.
3 out of 5
by Svante from Huddinge

Stort B&B

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Stort B&B, trots det hemtrevligt. Tyvärr var det oerhört lyhört. Väggarna mellan rummen verkade vara av papper. Bra frukost. Beläget alldeles invid huvudgatan. Bra parkering. Helhetsbetyget något lågt på grund av lyhördheten.
5 out of 5
by Pete Richardson from Loughborough

overall extreamly happy we booked this B and B

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived tired but received a wonderful welcome from our host. The rooms where very clean and the beds comfortable. The surrounding area was very beautiful with plenty of walks and fishing available the following morning we topped off our stay with a fantastic breakfast . We originally came for the fringe festival which ironically was a bit of a disappointment. But fortunately the hotel and the surrounding beauty of the location made the trip worth while. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the region
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice B&B in the middle of Ballinamore.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the room and the facilities as did I the location.
Cons: I had a very nice stay and found nothing undesirable.
Location: Ballinamore is well serviced village. Places that I visited were Cavan Burren Park, Tullydermott Falls, Glencar Waterfall, Black Lion & Sligo.
Very comfortable B&B in the middle of Ballinamore but set back off the main street. The owners were extremely nice people and couldn't do enough for you. My room was very nice as was the facilities outside the room. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from California

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Very good location in town. Enjoyed the service and the Full Irish Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by John

Hamill's Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Rooms were both clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the morning breakfast meals were great.