Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longford

We had a very pleasant stay at Hamills

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The friendly staff, the breakfast, and the cleanliness of the B&B
Cons: We would have prefered a bigger room but will know to ask for that on our next visit.
Location: Ballinamore is one of those places in Ireland that has kept all the old look and style, plus the real Irish welcome.Great people!
We had a very pleasant stay at Hamills.Everyone was very welcoming and helpful.The twin room was spotless, but was a little on the small side for two people.We would ask for a larger room when we book again; which we certainly will do when we return.The breakfast and dining room was first class. A very good experience and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains Australia

Best yet in Ireland

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Welcoming, clean & spacious. Delicious breakfast, very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hamill's thank you for your review Damien and Bernadette
4 out of 5
by ANN MARIE

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, clean and comfortable and there is great hospitality shown by the owners. We went hiking on cuilcagh mountains from here which are only about 40 minute drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Hi Ann Marie thank you so much for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hamills B&B in Ballinamore and your hike on Cuilcagh 'the stairway to Heaven' We hope you will return soon again to Ballinamore and to the Cuilcagh mountain walk/ Kind regards, Damien and Bernadette Hamill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very homey and friendly in-village inn.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, except perhaps adding a few more historical/cultural/photographic books to the inn's library -- the sort of stuff you can get f
Location: Fishing, hiking, "pubbing" and excursions to other lovely villages and sights within a twenty minute drive, such as Fenagh, Drumshambo, Leitrom Villag
I really have nothing more to say than great location, great facility, great people all in one of my favorite parts of the world, Leitrim Ireland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent all round

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, facilities and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Top Class
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton new jersey

Nice hotel in middle of a small town.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Friendly hosts. Comfortable stay. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Vancouver, WA

Best B&B in Ireland!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
My mother, wife and I travelled to Ballinamore to look into grandfathers birthplace! Right town name, wrong county! This B&B is excellent, accommodating and set back from street! Damien was extremely helpful and polite in giving good direction and the next day we were off to Co. Mayo after Damien's very nice breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely situation private drive off high street

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: This is a wonderful area for walking fishing and boating
Really polite and friendly staff I have used holliday accommodation In Ireland at least once a year since 1978 and this the best I have ever used