Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Neil Roger

5 star place!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here are amazing, friendly and helpful. The place is beautifull, just on the beach with so many things to do around. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by COSTAKIS

Comfort

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Johan from Alberton

Exceptional stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel, really nice room with stunning sea-views, great restaurant, excellent spa & friendly, efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent experience.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The sea view rooms are a must. Great views and great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect beach getaway

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! Beautiful facility with lovely rooms and views. I stayed in an ocean-facing room and couldn't get over the view each morning. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating, and I felt truly valued as a guest. The food was fantastic, and I decided to stay in for dinner twice instead of going out, just because the food was so good. Would stay there again and again and again. The only downside - which is super minor given how amazing the guesthouse is - is that it's in a neighborhood without much to do. However, embrace hanging by the beach each day and taking an affordable Uber or cab ride to the shops, and it's not even a real problem. Amazing hotel!
5 out of 5
by Paul from london

this is the place to stay if you in Salt Rock

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is right on the beach and the service from all the staff was excellent. Breakfast on the terrace was really good value for money. The only slight criticism is the light up wall switches that shine throughout the night other then that this hotel is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel in a fanasties location on the beach. Food is superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Less than ideal circumstances.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Small, intimate, adjacent to beach, well furnished and equipped bedroom.
Cons: As stated management unrealistic in taking guests on a day when it knows it has a film crew shooting a noisy pop music video. Quite cheeky really.
Location: Beachside, close to Shaka trail and shopping malls.
A beautifully located and decorated small boutique hotel. Had I been advised it was being used by others for a film shoot during my stay then I would not have selected it. There was nowhere for me in such a small, intimate hotel, to escape the lighting crew paraphernalia, the related loud music, the director's loud instructions/announcements etc. Honestly think it best the hotel takes no paying guests on such occasions as it is also playing host to noisy, disruptive film-shoots. Certainly small scale of this location means the hotel cannot (realistically) simultaneously serve the needs of its hotel guests AND such a film crew. I wanted a day of rest and relaxation beside the sea. I cannot say I got what I went for. Not my fault but the hotel's management.
5 out of 5
by Joli from Potchefstroom

superb service

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
well the see was great. from the moment we had stoped we just got a smile on ouer fases. It is a verry relaxing place to be with a nice book. With the gps we found it in a flash they also give directions.
5 out of 5
by Gianni from Lonehill Sandton Gauteng

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay all be it very short was delightful.It is a very special and intimate Hotel with stunning view and access to beach and sea.Lovely easy access to the King Shaka International Airport. 20 minutes by car.