Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room initially allocated to us was very smelly, the kitchen lights and toilet did not work. We were moved the next day however the room was still inadequate.We have stayed at the hotel before and the room we were given then,which is showed on the brochure, was perfect. This is the reason we revisited the hotel, only to be disappointed as we were told only a few rooms are like that and its all been taken. The main pool was under renovation, this was not advised to us at booking stage and upon check in either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear valued guest, thank you for providing us with feedback, and for the inconvenience with your room allocation. We have completed thirty rooms of our refurbishment process, and unfortunately all these rooms were occupied during your last visit. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused with the pool repairs, We are continuing with our room refurbishment in September, and soon all our rooms will be as perfect as the one you stayed in before. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting at La Montagne again. Sincerely, Simon Bailey
4 out of 5
by william

A thought

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed all aspects BUT bathroom/shower to be considered as curtain and shower head not healthy and in times of water shortage a shower overrides having a bath
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to review, and rate our resort. We truly value your feedback and management has certainly taken note of your comments. Sincerely, Simon Bailey
1 out of 5
by Patricia

209 La Montagne

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was awful - everything was old and chipped. We should have been told that there would be no sun on our verandah as we knew we wouldn't be walking a lot because of complications. When I saw your book near reception of a studio I realised I had paid far too much for my stay. The thumping of the disco at the pool was even louder than the sea and went on way into the afternoon.The bathroom was horrifying - I have pictures which I will send should you require them. I don't live in those kind of conditions at home and didn't expect to pay R3600.00 to spend four days in accommodation like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Patricia, We appreciate your feedback as this allows us to continuously improve on our guests experience at our resort. We are deeply apologetic that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our management team in order to address any shortcomings. Sincerely, Simon Bailey
5 out of 5
by Mduduzi

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Mduduzi, Thank you for your wonderful rating of our resort. Sincerely, Simon Bailey
5 out of 5
by Alexandra-Claire

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
the place is excellent value for money, clean, lovely pool in the complex and right on the beach. friendly staff and definitely worth coming back again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Dear Alexandra, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, we will be sure to share your review with them. Our greatest reward is reading that you will definitely be coming back, and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Simon Bailey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for rating our resort, wow, 5 out of 5, thank you. Sincerely, Simon Bailey
5 out of 5
by Christopher

We loved it!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Great facilities. Great staff. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We truly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Simon Bailey
4 out of 5
by Deren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Coming from Jhb extream working pace down to the sea and come to terms with life again. Been so close to rhe beach and all the facilities made the stay wonderfull. Staff very frendly Thank you see you soon
4 out of 5
by Nishal

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service and accommodating, good food