Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hidden gem in delightful area of Dublin

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Everything - beautiful hotel in a beautiful part of Dublin.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brownes cafe is great for lunch and the DART is a short stroll.
This was the best B&B we stayed at on our entire Ireland holiday (7 B&Bs throughout the stay). All the staff were very welcoming and we were offered tea, coffee and freshly baked biscuits whenever we walked in the door. Pat was an outstanding host and made the effort to speak with all his guests about their stay and what they were interested in doing. We also appreciated special touches such as bottles (glass) of water in the room. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the best variety we'd seen, including brown bread, cereal, yogurt, an assortment of stewed fruits (around 7 in total), pastries, and a hot breakfast cooked to order. The black and white pudding were clearly excellent quality, and we've never had eggs cooked that way or that well before. The B&B is 7 minutes to Trinity College by DART - or a 40 minute walk - and is just a short distance from a coastal walk around Dublin Bay. The room was really comfortable, which came in handy when my partner needed to spend much of one day in bed due to illness. The house is also beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly staff. Great, quiet neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by Terry

I quiet area in the big city

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
It had a great bed and was in a lovely neighborhood. There dining room was very lovely and the breakfast was good. The staff was most willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We had a lovely 3 night stay at Aberdeen Lodge. It was around the corner from family we were visiting so the location was great. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. Bed was much firmer than what we are used to but that was the only negative.
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good time good staff good breakfast We think they have to invest a little in the bedrooms like new tvs new bedspreads new blankets We will recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My husband and I loved this place. The staff are so wonderful and will bend over backwards to help you. Every time we came back in the evening the staff would offer to bring tea or coffee to our room and would include a yummy homemade biscuit each. The hotel is one road over from the beach and within easy walking distance of the train station (it’s about a 10 min ride to the town centre. There are a few restaurants locally which are to die for. Mulligans is fantastic. The room is spacious, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is very nice with a good choice. There was a selection of crossants and scones which were homemade as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff pleasant and helpful Loved the area-very nice quaint town within walking distance However for the price, breakfast should have been included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

I felt like a true guest not just a customer

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The hospitality
Cons: It's is just fine as it is, in my mind.
Location: There is a little village with a fine Italian restaurant Dunne and Cresceni about a 10 minute walk away which was excellent.
My three day quick visit to Dublin was made immeasurably more enjoyable thanks to the warm reception by Ann and her staff. I really felt more like a house guest than a customer! The pots of tea and fresh baked treats that greeted me everyday in the guest lounge were most appreciated. I asked Ann if I could have a plastic shopping bag to hold some things as I had forgotten my own tote. Instead of that, she GAVE me a really nice M & S bag made of quality material which I used for the rest of my trip to Croatia. Thank you, Ann! The Inn is beautifully kept and quite comfortable. I highly recommend it. The public transit (both buses and the Dart) are very convenient to the Inn.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very quaint. The staff was very attentive, the accommodations, while older, were quite comfortable. The location is in a residential area and a bit difficult to find. Once found, it's within easy walking distance of restaurants and other services. Access to a hop on-hop off bus into center city Dublin is within walking distance and works well for seeing the city.
4 out of 5
by barbara

Aussies at Aberdeen

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Only short walk to village, seaside and the DART to city. Lovely quiet upmarket neighborhood. Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Would recommend highly.