Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Big rooms

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Am nice hotel although a little dated / Victoria in style for my tastes and only breakfast food wise but they were happy for me to Deliveroo so all good. Nice high ceilings and spacious room with the facilities you need: tv, hairdryer and iron.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A special treat

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The staff went above and beyond. The desk staff ordered taxis, had early take away breakfast ready, made restaurant reservations.
Location: Commuter train is 200 meters with two stops to the city centre. There are some very good restaurants within 400 meters.
Two couples were fortunate enough to stay at the Ariel House in late October. The facility is fabulous in many ways. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. It was very enjoyable each evening to sit in the large well appointed lounge area. Each morning the breakfast and setting are extraordinary. The location is quiet. It is about 200 meters to the commuter train, 400 meters to excellent restaurant and on a fine day not really that far to walk to the city centre. All this topped with genuinely friendly staff makes this a top pick for travelers who like a reasonable price for a quality accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Beautiful Dublin townhouse hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
My husband and I stayed for one night before our friends’ wedding. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff couldn’t do enough for us, the lady at reception was so welcoming and even phoned around to the local shops on a Sunday morning for me to see if they sold hair pins as I’d forgotten to pack them for the wedding. The breakfast was cooked to order and absolutely delicious as well as a nice little continental selection. If I visit Dublin again I would definitely return. Thanks to the staff at the hotel for such a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Gorgeous room!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The room is stunning! It's worth the trip😃👍 Even though the hotel is a bit from the downtown, the train is a 1/2 block away and is only two stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very friendly and a huge room

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Our room was great. Huge but cozy. There was a strange smell, possibly due to being on the ground level but everything else was clean. Very close to the Dart station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Play, Missouri

Excellent accomadations close to the train station

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: I'm not sure. Really don't want anything changed.
Location: You can access the entire city of Dublin and beyond from the train station that is about a 100 yards away from the front door!
My wife and I have been to Ireland 3 times and will probably return again sometime in the future. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Dublin than the Ariel House. We feel it's our home away from home. If it's booked, we will adjust our schedule to when it's not booked. It's as simple as that. We consider Ariel House and it's owner and staff, that good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lorida

Absolutely wonderful.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location. Breakfast great and Service was very accommodating I highly recommend this bed n breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Wonderful, room 228

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great location, beautiful, delicious breakfast! Easy walk to bus, cheap taxi to & from Temple Bar, and cool local hangouts in the neighborhood. Rooms 228 & 251 are gorgeous & comfortable, especially after a flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Quiet hotel near city centre

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We loved our stay at Ariel House. It's in the perfect location: a quiet street near the city centre, so easy to get to all tourist attractions. It is near a stadium so it might not be so quiet when there's a game going on, but that wasn't the case for us. The hotel room was spotless, the staff friendly and warm, the breakfast delicious. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo

Guest house in a nice location outside city center

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely early checkin upon arrival. Room to the side of reception filled with antiques yet modern amenities. Breakfast was served and wonderful! Not at all cafeteria style! Staff was friendly and helpful. We walked about 10 miles each day but cabs were also readily available. A few pubs local but most restaurants in city. The Chop House a few blocks away was very good too for dinner. Definitely would stay here again. Thanks, Ariel House!