Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: the Bar
Cons: modernise
Great stay really enjoyed it.had to pay for parking was not so pleased about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, England

Dublin hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pleasant enough hotel. Not the best value. Breakfast and parking ought to be included to make the overall package match the price paid for just the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

good breakfast with good service. Staff were helpf

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: old style character
Location: The location was good and walking distance to central city. Also buses easy access
Rooms were comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Very pleasant and welcoming

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We found the links from the airport to be very good and clear. The hotel is just outside the main centre of Dublin which suited us, a nice half hour walk. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and pleasant. We really enjoyed our stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, england

Great girly retreat

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We were so impressed with staff helpfulness, the standard of the room and it’s facilities, the room service and breakfast. The location for bus/taxi/coach for the airport was absolutely spot on. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We were able to check in early - the staff went above and beyond. Lovely trip - we will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Only downside was the wifi didn't work when we first checked in but they got it fixed within a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We stayed here over New Year (30/12-02/01). We had a great stay. The room was a great size with comfortable beds. Nice size bathroom with shower. Only downside about the shower was that it had a fixed shower head, so for my friend who is 5’10” she struggled a bit but the water pressure was amazing! The decor of the room was starting to show its age in places but the room was very clean, which is the most important thing for me. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The Dubliner pub, which is attached to the hotel was a great bonus! The food and drinks were fairly priced and very tasty. However there is also a restaurant and although we never ate in there it also looked very nice. We went into Temple Bar for NYE and the following night too. This only cost us €12 which I think is a fair price for a taxi for a night out. We also went to the Guinness Storehouse and Jameson’s Distillery and again this only cost €12/€14. So I think the location is perfect. The journey to and from the airport did vary a little, however, our journey to the hotel when we first arrived cost us €24 but this was around 5pm. Our journey to the airport on the 2nd was at 6pm and the traffic seemed a lot heavier at this time so we chose to use the Toll this cost us extra so it cost us €40. Overall, me and my friend both agreed that we would not hesitate in staying here again and would both recommend it to anyone. We love Dublin!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall we were comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We were allowed to check in early, we then were upgraded. Room was large and comfortable however we did find the bed sheets to be unclean upon check in. It did take a while and is asking a few members of staff to get these changed but the rest of our stay was fine. The hotel is 30 mins away from the centre walking but the buses are frequent and the stops are 1/2 mins walk across the road from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Excellent stay at hotel for New Year, staff very accommodating and helpful about local attractions and how to travel in and out of centre Dublin
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Ciara Smyth, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear you found our staff helpful. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Wishing you a happy New Year. Warmest Regards, Ciara Smyth Assistant Front Office Manager