Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to everything
Excellent hotel . The staff helped me with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Lovely hotel with all bedroom comforts, including free wifi, and room service. a great breakfast in the morning - from continental to a full Irish breakfast. It was a shame the hotel wasn't closer to town, about a 30 min walk but taxis were cheap and readily available. Perfect location if you were visiting aviva stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before our tour to the North Ireland

Posted Sep 5, 2017
A very nice hotel a bit outside of the busy touristy areas but we often like a quieter neighborhood when traveling to big cities. Service was excellent although some of the reception desk employees were from other countries and it was sometimes difficult to understand their accents. Was surprised that most of the rooms did not have air conditioning. One night was very hot so we requested a fan which was brought in promptly. We had added the free breakfast option to our room fee which was well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My husband and I stayed for our wedding anniversary weekend and we could not fault the hotel staff or the bar staff in the Gasworks. We would definitely recommend then hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice, quiet neighborhood.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean, nice hotel. A bit of a walk from the City Center. Quiet neighborhood near many cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good location for city centre

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff
Location: 10 minutes from city centre, quiet location
Friendly, clean, welcoming hotel - helpful staff. Spacious room and bathroom, comfortable beds with tea/coffee making facilities, safe and iron provided. 10 minute walk to centre of Dublin would recommend and stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was the starting place for a tour
Cons: UBS charge station in rooms
Location: about a 6 block walk to get on the hop on and off bus
nice hotel and excellent staff, The lobby was comfortable with a snack bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by GrandCanalHotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful that you found our staff to be excellent and that you enjoyed the comfort of the lobby area. We hope that you will return to Grand Canal Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Maria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Location: A fairly easy walk to Trinity College and The National Gallery.
I chose this hotel because it was the pickup point for my Vagabond. However, I was very pleased with it. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by GrandCanalHotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that you enjoyed your breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Canal Hotel on your next visit to Dublin. Warm Regards, Maria
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod MA

Staying in Dublin Ireland

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: it had a gym
Cons: Breakfast and location. Maybe a van to shuttle guests back in forth to the city center.
Location: only close to Google and the stadium. otherwise a 10 to 20 euro cab ride to main attractions
The Hotel was small and clean but overall it was a bit too far from the city Center and every time we took a taxi the prices were different. Overall a simple but clean hotel. Also the breakfast could have been much better for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by GrandCanalHotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your recommendations. I'm not sure if you were aware but the Dart station is across the road which brings you into the city centre in 3 minutes. We are glad to hear that you liked our gym. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Canal Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Maria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Dublin Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Great Staff and very clean!
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by.
We enjoyed our stay ! The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The beds were comfortable and it was in a nice location! We had parking which was great. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by GrandCanalHotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's great that you loved our staff, the location, the on-site parking and that you liked your bed. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Grand Canal Hotel the next time you are in Dublin. Warm Regards, Maria