Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freat stay!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Two small things. When I got to the hotel I confirmed my free breakfast which stated free in my itenararay. The lady at the desk told me that her paperwork said I had to pay, after verifying my itenary she said it will be free. I guess that was s mistake through them and the booking site. Another thing, the hot water heater to make tea or coffee in the room needs to be changed, the metal inside is totally black and worn out. Other than that it was great. They also have an awesome breakfast. Would defensively recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by MT, Hotel Management
Dear Previous Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Morehampton Townhouse and thank you for giving us 5 out of 5. Thank you also for the helpful comments which will help us to improve our customer service experience. We hope you will return soon again. Kind regards, Morehampton Townhouse Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tight quarters

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice restaurant nearby but room a little bit small. Staff was helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by MT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Kind regards, Morehampton Townhouse Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Good quality. Great value.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location: Locally there is a park and shops for essentials. It is close to Dublin centre. I walked into town, but there is good public transport.
The accommodation is not central in Dublin but close enough with good public transport. The room and facilities were modern and clean. Staff friendly. For the quality it represented great value.
5 out of 5
by Willy M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.lovely victorian house. Very close to the US embassy and great value for money. I'll definitely be back if I'm in the area again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Parking at the back of the hotel not too clear but overall a nice enough hotel. Is it The Ritz, no, but it was a nice hotel. Breakfast was really good and staff were friendly. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg canada

my recent week in Dublin

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Cozy , lots,of history and very clean !
Cons: Not much in my opinion .
Location: Beautiful area, if you're into walking , Grafton Street is a leisurely one hour walk . Shops, restaurants , pubs within walking distance .
Small intimate guesthouse mainly run by women . Extremely helpful and friendly . Close to shops , buses and many taxis . Beautiful neighbourhood ! Would stay again without question . Thank you for making my stay that much more pleasureable ! Sandy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, perfect for needs

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Staff friendly on arrival, room basic but clean, fit for purpose (only problem was poor TV signal). Breakfast very good (only had continental but cooked looked good). Stayed for business, good location for needs. Would recommend for those looking for a place to stay on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, obliging aboout leaving the car there during the day. Good breakfast, clean room and efficient staff, bed a bit lumpy!