Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but just a bit far out

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, Breakfast .Comfortable reception.
Cons: Pillow quality.Suspect they will attend to room cleaning in view of reaction to our suprise at ensuit bath.
Location: The RDS for exhibitions and show jumping is walkable as well as a number of well known good restaurants
Very nice staff. Excellent breakfast. A one off slip up in en suite bathroom as tub not cleaned from last resident. The staff were very apologetic. Pillows with man made filling so somewhat firm for me. A bit of a walk into central Dublin so prepare to use local buses which accept euro coins or bus cards only, no notes.Can walk down to end of road to catch a taxi from the Ballsbridge Hotel if you don't want to wait for an ordered one . No uber in Dublin. However there is gated parking behind hotel but not certain if you have to pay for it as we didn't have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great hotel a short walk from St Stephens Green

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Excellent hotel close to the centre and easy to drive to and park. Breakfast wonderful with lots of home made options. Stayed before, will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mind your car

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Forgot to lock my car in the secure car park. Yes, I realize that locking my car is my responsibility and I screwed up. Still disappointing to see the next morning that someone helped themselves to two pairs of prescription sunglasses hat were in the car's console. And yes, as he staff pointed out, they are responsible for neither cars or the contents of cars parked in the hotel's secure car park. Still...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Dublin City Centre

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel was lovely and they gave homemade biscuits with tea and coffee available all day which was a nice touch. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines FL

Beautifully appointed

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Drawing room comfortable for afternoon cheese and crackers or a glass of wine. Staff very helpful and warm. Breakfast room warm and inviting. A wait staff to bring coffee and tea. A nice change from having to serve yourself. Buffet style and also a menu for choosing standard Irish breakfast. 17 stair-steps to the front door a challenge, but worth the effort. A 3-star pub only 1 block away. Only drawback was the room was too small to accommodate 4 pieces of luggage.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Average, I will not coming back

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was uncomfortable, the room was very small, I did not like it at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Lovely place, rooms a little small. Very quiet and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leafy

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely charming building, friendly staff. Our room was nice and quiet. Amazing part of Dublin.
5 out of 5
by S E Dunn

Great stay again!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 4th stay and it remains a great place to stay. The breakfasts are legendary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Free parking, elevator, friendly staff
The Pembroke is a great Dublin hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, and quiet location. It's a bit of a walk to city center, but then you get to see more of Dublin! We loved the quiet location and nice interior. It's great that they have an elevator and free parking. Would stay again!