Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Lovely place, rooms a little small. Very quiet and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Great location, near city centre.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nice looking place in a good location. Staff put you at your ease, and the service was excellent.
Cons: Room was a bit of an awkward shape, but comfortable.
Location: Plenty of local shops and bars up the road. Short walk into city centre.
We were coming to Dublin to meet friends and enjoy a few days in Dublin. The Pembroke was in a good location, easy to walk into the centre of Dublin, and easy to get to from the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful, and it had a relaxed feel. We enjoyed our time there, and the breakfasts were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobourg Ontario Canada

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great hotel, all staff very friendly and helpful. Location is almost excellent, large number of pubs and restaurants near hotel. City centre is a bit of a hike but on a nice day it's a good walk
5 out of 5
by Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Richardwk

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel. Free Nespresso and free private parking an added bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MH

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel provide complimentary coffee and tea at the lobby but not in the room. But the staff at the counter is helpful to provide us tea pot with hot water as our request. He was kind to extend our check out time without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Lovely stay at Pembroke House.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room smaller than I thought .Bed very comfortable .Excellent service from staff. Friendly yet professional. Would definitely recommend Pembroke House.
4 out of 5
by judith

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann

Great staff, but noisy and old fixtures

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was very impressed by the staff at Pembroke. They were very helpful and friendly and check-in was super fast. The water pressure in the shower was fantastic and the beds were comfortable. Most of the furniture is old and the toilet was barely functional. It took many flushes, even for paper. The windows were also old and did not block street noise at all. Luckily, it's outside the center enough that there wasn't much noise at night.