Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great, friendly staff took care of everything.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly people, clean rooms.
Cons: More parking.
Great stop in Dublin. Clean room and great breakfast. The hotel staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Fine hotel in pleasant neighborhood. Excellent staff and comfortable room. Close to many pubs and transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway

Simply Wonderful

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Room.
Cons: N/A
Location: A brisk walk from the centre of town. Very adjacent for rugby matches in the area.
A very nice hotel in a pleasant part of Dublin. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Comfortable, clean bedroom. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, sk

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Wonderful location! The staff was very helpful and the rooms were super comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 27, 2017
A friend recommended this hotel and I'm glad she did. It was in a quiet neighborhood, but walking distance from city center. Also on a couple bus routes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly greeting at check-in and check-out. Rooms are decorated and ours contained a mini-entertainment system (Speakers / DVD Player / Smart TV / small selection of DVDs). The bathroom was equipped with a heated towel racks, jetted tub, glass enclosed shower, and personal sauna. The only "negative" we had was the fact that the room had so many switches to turn on reading lights, overhead lights, more lights, tub, etc... It makes sense that you would want the ability to customize your lighting, but in everyday use it took a bit of practice to find the right switch.
4 out of 5
by Zanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harry

Plus and minuses

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
This place has its plus and minuses. I want you to be aware of them before you make a decision. Plus: price, quiet, free gated parking, close enough to downtown but not too close, but a good walk or bus ride (15 min walk at least), clean, decent size. Cons: very poor service, first off when we arrived the reception ( a young fellow) made us wait almost an hour just to find our reservation ( I have a printout of it). Since we arrived early in the morning we left our suitcases, and asked if we can return and check in at 2 pm and he said yes only to return at 2 and find out our room had not been cleaned and thus not ready. Breakfast is not free, and we were not told it costs 12 euros per person to have hot breakfast so beware of that. They are not printed anywhere at the dining room and I thought it would be just like 6-8. Other than that it is decent, clean and quiet and felt safe in this neighborhood. Free parking definitely an added bonus as I brought the car from the airport and parked at their free gated parking lot.