Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet, slept with the window half open and still didn't hear a thing. Great breakfast to top it off.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: 15 minute walk from the centre of Dublin so LOADS to do!
Little gem of a hotel in a stunning part of Dublin. Wonderfully quiet place with excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice hotel close to the RDS which was ideal

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The location and convenience for concert venues and the bus stop right outside the front door, and being only 10 -15 mins from city centre.
Location: Near concert venues and ideally located.
The staff were very friendly and were very good at posting out a pair of trousers that I had left behind in my room. It was very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely hotel and very friendly and accommodating staff. We had a sauna in our room!!! Bed was so comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, quality hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, quality hotel within way walking distance to restaurants and pubs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
This place was ok. Everyone was friendly. I wish I'd known in advance that they don't do food other than breakfast as I'd have chosen to stay elsewhere. My room key stopped working so I was glad that I got back before the reception staff leave for the night at 11pm. Shower was excellent but they could have done with bigger towels (like bath towels size rather than 2x hand towels). There's no AC so you have to open the windows to keep it cool, but that means you get to enjoy the traffic noise (that the secondary glazing actually keeps out very effectively). Breakfast wasn't for the impatient.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by D. Sein from UK

Average

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was OK but nothing exceptional given the high rates. It was also a bit noisy including refurbishment work going on during the day time inside the hotel. Will not book again.