Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new youk

Nice, but

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice place but expensive for overall amenities. Staff pleasant, clean and updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Uncaring hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
No AC in the room, windows only open a Crack Staff does not care. About customer. Restaurant very lite on what they serve and staff is not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Great hotel for Aviva Stadium

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Good shower. Helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast. See earlier comment
Location: Near Aviva stadium. Great for concerts and rugby. X
Room clean & bed reasonably comfortable. Book in easy as pre paid. Very crowded when we arrived as they obviously cash in on concerts at Aviva by doing Bar food etc. Breakfast VERY EXPENSIVE for what it was & cold. Very disappointed could have got a brilliant breakfast in town for less than half the cost. Food served Luke warm onto cold plates. Three mouthfuls & it was cold. Waste of money! Overall convenient would stay again as close to Stadium but would not bother with breakfast again unless the service is improved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Impersonal and disappointing

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs updating, some staff training in customer service wouldn’t go amiss and a complete review of the building would also help.
Location: Good if you have a date at the arena which is just round the corner but the accommodation leaves much to be desired and it’s very pricey.
This hotel is quite a long walk from any public transport links. Our room was hot, stuffy, incredibly noisy (even though we had asked for a quiet room) and the window was broken so we couldn’t open it for air. The net curtain was hanging off the rail and the TV signal was so poor that there were very few accessible channels. The safe had been left open in a locked condition so was unusable. There was no hair conditioner, shower cap or flannels (all items you would expect to be included in a room in this price range). This was an expensive room and did not live up to expectations. The service was ok (although the only thing we asked for was a fan) but we found staff to be rather impersonal and not interested when we told them we were not happy. The only comment made by the receptionist was ‘when you come back tell them you weren’t happy and they’ll put you in a better room’. Needless to say, I won’t be booking this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britian

Nice hotel perfect if going to the aviva stadium

Posted May 29, 2017
Only in ireland for the one day with my brother for the rugby but a lovely atmosphere and hotel was located in a quiet spot which was even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to dart

Posted May 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Sandymount Hotel. It was very convenient to get to the dart. Hotel was lovely!
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Perfect location, lovely hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in a perfect location. We were over for a concert at the 3 Arena which is a 15 min walk away. The Aviva Stadium is even nearer with its own DART station which we used to visit Howth. Sandymount village is only a 10 minute walk away which is also lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in convenient locstion

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel staff was great. Locstion very convenient to train to go to city center or walk to Sandymount or Bath area restaurants. Short walk to train to go to Connelly station and catch airlink bus to airport. (Get the visitor Leap card, great value-only available st airport and bus station on oconnell street, we were told, but covers airlink bus, dart trains and buses, 10 euro one day or 20 for three, I believe). Only issue was water ran dark brown with sediment in tub. Drained and rinsed it out. Repeat. Did it again. On third try it was fine. Sounded like isolated incident. They were going to investigate. But nice hotel and staff was great. Good alternative to then-higher priced hotels in city center.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Normally stay in Herbert Park , but was a mix up at a corporate event so had to find a hotel close by - was very impressed with Sandymount and have advised my company we should use this hotel going forward for corporate events
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Nice hotel close to the metro station and city cen

Posted May 14, 2017
Plesant and rewarding. Attentive staff. Nice restaurant