Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Would Come Back

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights as we were going to see concert in Clifton Park. When we checked in we were greeted by 2 friendly gentlemen!! The Continental breakfast had waffle maker, bagels, toast. Cereal etc..I had cornflakes and cinnamon raisin toast and was happy. This is a very large inn with 2 or 3 separate buildings which include a spa and very clean and large pool. The decor is very dated However don't let this stop you from staying...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Kelli, On behalf of the Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs we would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments you have spoken. It was an absolute pleasure having the guest stay with us. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us, we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston NY

Always clean, comfortable, and fair price.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The pool and spa. The friendly staff and the price.
Location: Saratoga Springs Casino and the City of Saratoga witch is beautiful area anytime of year.
We travel to Saratoga Springs alot and this motel is bar far the best for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs we would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments you have spoken. It was an absolute pleasure having the guest stay with us. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us, we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Loraine

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean, breakfast was good, hot tub was wonderful, only little thing was the indoor pool water was too cold, couln't go in..but the rest was great.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Nice Hotel !!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean and maintained. Nice indoor pool and facilities. Continental breakfast was nice too. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from satatoga springs ny

Hotel that shows its age

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
You might find newer hotels for a similar price. The place certainly shows its age and needs major remodeling. It was clean and the staff was cordial, but the facilities could use improvement . An older air conditioner had limited manual controls and was set in ducha way that the room was a bit stuffy on a warm night. I stayed in a downstairs room and the second story floors were noisy. My neighbor upstairs seemed to wake up at midnight and walked every which way in that room for 3 hrs and kept me awake. For the price the facilities are bearable, but make sure you get a room upstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston NY

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Affordable compared to in town.
Cons: The breakfast area
Location: No more then 5 min to City center. And right down the street from SPAC. there's a Stewart's 100 yards away and a restaurant right next door.
We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now. They offer a fair rate. It's always been clean and comfortable. Pool is nice and clean and so is the hot tub. In Town is very pricy but this is no more then like a 5 min drive to the center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
For some reason my husband & I were upgraded to a suite and it was lovely, it was very clean, nicely decorated and even had an outside balcony. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.